News


April 12, 2007 - Bloodmobile Locations Announced


By Stephanie Johnson
Marietta Memorial Hospital’s Blood Bank will be setting up their Mobile Blood Unit at the following locations in May:

· May 1, Tuesday – Beverly United Methodist Church from 3:00 – 7:00 pm
· May 3, Thursday – Marietta Armory from 11:00am – 4:00pm
· May 4, Friday – ODOT at the Lafayette Hotel from 12:00 – 3:00pm
· May 8, Tuesday – Washington State Community College from 10:00am – 2:00pm
· May 14, Monday – Reno Volunteer Fire Department from 5:00 – 8:00pm
· May 21, Monday – K of C Hall, Churchtown from 6:00 – 9:00pm
· May 22, Tuesday – Belpre Kroger from 1:00 – 4:30pm
· May 23, Wednesday – New Matamoras VFD from 5:00 – 8:30pm
· May 24, Thursday – Warren VFD from 4:00 – 8:00pm
· May 30, Wednesday – M&M VFD from 4:00 – 8:30pm
· May 31, Thursday – Salem Twp. VFD from 4:00 – 8:00pm


Anyone between the ages of 17 and 66, with a body weight no less than 110 lbs, who is in good health may be eligible to donate. Donating blood takes about an hour and is an easy process. After donation, normal activities can be resumed, although physical exercise is not recommended for the remainder of the day.

Posted: 2007-04-12
CONTACT: Jennifer Offenberger,
Director of Marketing & Public Relations
Marietta Memorial Hospital
Phone: 740-374-1797

 

Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER min
Marietta Memorial ER min
Selby ER min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre min
Back to Top