News


March 21, 2007 - Bloodmobile Locations Announced


By Stephanie Johnson
Marietta Memorial Hospital’s Blood Bank will be setting up their Mobile Blood Unit at the following locations in April:

· April 3, Tuesday – Eramet from 7:00am – 11:00 am
· April 4, Wednesday – Eramet from 1:00pm – 5:00pm
· April 6, Friday – WesBanco, Marietta from 12:00 – 5:00pm
· April 9, Monday – Bruster’s Ice Cream from 2:00 – 6:00 pm
· April 11, Wednesday – Mole Master from 11:00 am – 2:00pm
· April 12, Friday – Devola VFD from 6:00 – 9:00pm
· April 15, Sunday – Tabor Ridge Church of Christ from 10:00am – 2:30pm
· April 18, Wednesday – Arbors from 12:00pm – 4:00pm
· April 19, Thursday – City Health Department from 10:00am – 2:00pm
· April 24, Tuesday – Chesterhill VFD from 3:00 – 8:00pm
· April 26, Thursday – Williamstown VFD from 5:00 – 8:30pm
· April 27, Friday – Beverly Squad from 2:00 – 8:00pm

Anyone between the ages of 17 and 66, with a body weight no less than 110 lbs, who is in good health may be eligible to donate. Donating blood takes about an hour and is an easy process. After donation, normal activities can be resumed, although physical exercise is not recommended for the remainder of the day.

Posted: 2007-03-21
CONTACT: Jennifer Offenberger,
Director of Marketing & Public Relations
Marietta Memorial Hospital
Phone: 740-374-1797

 

Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER min
Marietta Memorial ER min
Selby ER min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre min
Back to Top