Reviews

Eric Hunkele, MD

Primary Care
330 East 8th Street
330 East 8th Street Suite 151
Marietta, Ohio 45750
740-374-4945
457 Ratings, 109 Comments
 
On Apr 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

I thought he was great

On Mar 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great place for health care

On Mar 5, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very professional

On Feb 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Hunkele is the first healthcare provider I've seen who has actually read my chart and demonstrated any sort of familiarity with my medical history prior to walking into the exam room. I can't even begin to explain how amazing and important that is. He was empathetic, validating, and committed to providing the care I needed.

On Feb 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very passionate and care, educational and informational

On Mar 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

If you are looking for a new doctor or your previous doctor left the area, please don't hesitate to call their office. You won't regret it.

On Jan 31, 2018 Anonymous said:

He was professional and personable.

On Jan 29, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Hunkele is an excellent physician who takes the time to know his patients.

On Jan 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great visit

On Mar 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great service, warm, friendly, instantly put me at ease the moment I walked it.

On Mar 13, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very satisfied

On Mar 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Hunkele is a great provider. He is kind and attentive to my needs. All the staff are so nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this provider and office to family and friends.

On Jan 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Always good. Never any problems

On Dec 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

See him if there are appts. available.

On Dec 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would recommend Eric Hunkele to my family and friends. He was on time for my appointment and answered all my questions.

On Apr 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Eric was amazing, very informative and curious about me

On Apr 7, 2018 Anonymous said:

An understanding, caring, and concerned doctor. He is tops.

On Apr 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Hunkele was very thorough. He seemed very knowledgeable. He was friendly and I felt very comfortable discussing health concerns with him.

On Mar 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Hunkele is very easy to talk with. He is very positive and caring about my healthcare needs. I feel very comfortable having Dr. Hunkele in charge of my health needs.

On Jan 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very satisfied.

On Jan 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

This practice is fantastic.

On Dec 16, 2017 Anonymous said:

I enjoy taking my children to this office everyone is so nice and they know everything that they need to know about my kids

On Dec 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Hunkele is very nice and answered all my questions. I felt better when I finished my appointment.

On Nov 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great listener,friendly Doctor.

On Nov 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

It was a very good first visit.

On Nov 5, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very, excellent professional, caring, proficient, helpful doctor

On Oct 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Appointment was on time (this is very important to me) and office appears to be run efficiently

On Oct 19, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Eric is an excellent physician

On Oct 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Eric Hunkele always listens to what we have to say and respects what we say. He always asks how our family is doing and We appreciate his concern.

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

I highly recommend Dr. Hunkele and office to anyone looking for a top notch family doctor. You will not be disappointed!

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Excellent healthcare from individuals willing to flex to meet your needs. Provided great information and experience.

On Jan 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have a tremendous amount of trust in and respect for Dr. Eric Hunkele because of his attention to my medical concerns. I believe he and his staff actually care about me as a person! He and his nurse were very professional when addressing all of the medical issues I brought before them. They answered all of my questions and assured me that my health would be fine. Dr. Hunkele reassured me that he is always there for me whenever I need him for a medical issue!!

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would recommend this practice to anyone.

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

All was great!Thanks

On Oct 7, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great office, great staff. Dr. Hunkele always takes his time and is extremely thorough. Very pleasant experience from beginning to end.

On Sep 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

Would definitely recommend to friends and family. He remembered discussions we had a year ago that I know were not on the chart.

On Sep 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

Miskeyed phone number corrected by doctor upon stats review. Doctors are great. Nurse is amazing. Staff are droids.

On Sep 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Eric is very personable and caring. He makes my visits very comfortable, easy to talk to. Just the mention of having to go to the doctor makes me uneasy and he takes the uneasiness out and makes it easier.

On Dec 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would recommend Dr Hunkele to anyone. He actually listens to you and explains things in terms you can understand. I felt very comfortable and secure in the fact he had my interest in mind. Excellent doctor.

On Jan 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great provider and always listens and is compassionate.

On Apr 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

I feel comfortable with Dr. Hunkele & I'm sure he's keeping track of my health

On Jan 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very nowledgeable,courteous,and professional

On Jan 26, 2018 Anonymous said:

I think the Dr. Hunkele was great and I am thankful that he accepted my wife and I as patients.

On Jan 26, 2018 Anonymous said:

This was the first time I met Dr. Hunkele and came away feeling I was in good hands. I'm glad to have him as my personal physician.

On Jan 25, 2018 Anonymous said:

DOCTOR HUNKELE AND HIS STAFF ARE FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, AND EAGER TO ASSIST YOU IN ANY WAY THEY CAN.

On Jan 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Hunkele is a good listener. He is very interested you as a patient. He is straight forward. He is friendly and easy to talk to. He has a lot of experience in many fields. He is compassionate. He is very through. He takes his time. He want to provide the best healthcare possible for the patient. I will and have recommended him to family and friends. He is what I expect a Dr. to be.

On Dec 5, 2017 Anonymous said:

The entire staff and Dr. Hunkele are professional, courteous helpful and knowledgeable. I'm very pleased with the entire experience. I recommend Dr. Hunkele to people all the time. I appreciate that while taking time to spend time with me and answer my questions, they also respect my time and I've never had to sit in the office for hours waiting. Respect for the patients time is not something all doctors offices seem to have

On Sep 9, 2017 Anonymous said:

This is a great office with exceptionally great care from the time you walk in to when you walk out.

On Sep 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

Wonderful doctor!

On Aug 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

I recommend him 100%

On Aug 27, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very knowledgeable and professional

On Aug 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very friendly doctor who has my overall health as his main concern.

On Aug 23, 2017 Anonymous said:

I have trust and faith in Dr. Hunkele and believe that his care and advise is in our be interest at all times.

On Aug 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

I am happy with my doctor and know if I had any problems, I would be assisted satisfactorily except on the weekend! All hospitals have the same problems if people get sick on the weekend.

On Aug 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

This provider is the best doctor I have ever seen. He was very personal and very easy to talk to. I could have sat in there and talked to him all day!

On Aug 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Eric Hunkele was very professional, knowledgeable and kind.

On Aug 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Hunkele is awesome. He always make my daughter feel comfortable.

On Aug 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

As I said before, Dr Eric is a great physician and person.

On Aug 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would recommend Dr. Hunklees office

On Jul 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Hunkele is a warm and caring person who takes special interest in each patient. Easy to talk with and easy to understand.

On Jul 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr.Eric seems to have a good overall view of his patients health. He is upfront and personable.

On Jul 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Eric is very thoughtful and a great listener. He makes you feel like he is concerned and has all the time in the world for you. He is very easy to talk to about any medical concerns that I have and gives good insight into what my expectations should be. I feel very fortunate to have him as my physician.

On Jul 23, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very understanding doctor!

On Mar 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great doctor and staff

On Mar 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

That The Hunkele's are the very best in Primary care. I would recomend them to anyone looking for a primary care physician.

On Mar 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very respectful office, helpful and courteous.

On Mar 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

Professional Dr.

On Mar 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very kind and compassionate provider. He shows respect for his patients and takes their health concerns seriously. Very good at making patients feel at ease.

On Feb 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Excellent doctor great care

On Feb 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

As of right now I feel very confident in my new Dr.I guess the proof is in the pudding! We'll see how things go if we need him or have health questions!

On Feb 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Erik Hunkele is special and all I had ever hoped I could find in a health provider. Especially he has always been frankly level with me. A great listener and he knows me.

On Jul 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Eric and his staff are always courteous and professional, while also being warm and friendly. They do all they can to make you at ease, explain procedures and are never rushed. The doctor spends as much time as needed and the staff follows up as needed the next day.

On Jul 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Hunkele and all staff are exceptional. From Brenda to Crosby, the ones I do not know the names of to Dr. Hunkele, they are all wonderful.

On Jul 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

Excellent experience from doctor and staff

On Jul 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

Professional caring doctor

On Apr 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Hunkele was fantastic, answered all of my questions, and was on the ball about improving my health. Great.

On Apr 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

This was my first visit with this Dr. and it went great

On Apr 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Hunkele is a wonderful doctor. He is very supportive and has helped me through some rough times.

On Apr 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

I was impressed with the staff, the facility, as well as the doctor. I felt that the doctor listened to my concerns, answered my question and addressed my needs. I felt he knew my medical history when he came into the room which is rare for a doctor in these modern times. I would recommend to my friends and family.

On Mar 26, 2018 Anonymous said:

dr Eric and his nurse are always a pleasure to see.

On Mar 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

We love him.

On Mar 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great Doctor,89 year old Mom loves him

On Jun 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

Efficient office. Usually see Allison.

On Jun 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have had skin cancers removed before, but this time, the first with Dr. Hunkele was so much different. What was going to happened was explained to me and what happened was exactly as explained. It was accomplished in a very relaxed atmosphere that made my "white coat syndrome" disappear quickly. Thanks Dr. Hunkele!

On Jun 16, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would recommend to them to see Dr. Eric if their in need of a health care provider

On Jun 15, 2018 Anonymous said:

Fantastic physician and nurse.

On Jun 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

I really needed to see a doctor and he worked me in and was very nice.

On Jun 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Hunkele and his immediate nursing staff are always friendly and professional. They seem to have a genuine concern for their patients,& they always make it a point to ask family members.This practice is a credit to our community.

On Jun 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very great doctor & staff!!

On Jun 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

Wonderful Doctor. Highly recommend. Friendly. Professional. And very knowledgeable.

On Jun 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

Appointment on time, friendly and understanding

On Jun 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very good bedside manner, listens and is warm and caring

On May 26, 2018 Anonymous said:

If you are looking for a primary care physician, I would highly recommend Dr. Eric Hunkele. He is very personable and takes time to listen to my health concerns.

On May 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have complete confidence in my doctor and highly recommend him! I only hope he isn’t ran out of town like so many I am hearing about !!!!

On May 22, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very professional.

On May 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very professional, courteous and prompt. A great group.

On May 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

That I like Dr. Hunkele.

On May 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have been a patient of Dr Hunkele for many years, he listens to what you have to say, I trust and believe in him.

On May 13, 2018 Anonymous said:

Professional service. Cares about me and my family.

On May 12, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Hunkele is a caring and skilled Physician.

On May 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr.Eric and Kim Hunkele are wonderful Physicians who have provided top-notch care for my family and I for many years. They always exhibit integrity , honesty, and perform with the utmost professionalism. They truly care for their patients and are the epitome of the ideals of the Hippocratic Oath. I trust them explicitly with the health and well-being of my family. Their Staff is exceptional, they execute their duties with care and compassion. I am truly blessed to be a patient of such wonderful physicians and people of such high character.

On May 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

I love seeing Dr Eric and staff. They make you feel well-cared for. I always leave satisfied that my concerns have been heard and addressed.

On May 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Hunkele is interested in his patients. He listens and responds, and he makes one feel comfortable.

On Apr 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very pleased with Dr. Eric!

On May 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have delayed in getting myself a primary care provider for several years and meeting Dr. Eric Hunkele made me feel foolish in waiting so long. He was a wonderful listener, very knowledgable and reassured me in any health concerns that I may have had. I truly appreciated his time and compassion.

On Apr 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

He is great

On Apr 26, 2018 Anonymous said:

If you are looking for a good doctor go to Dr Eric.

On Apr 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Eric Hunkele and his staff are wonderful! Always caring, concerned, professional and just plain nice folks.

On Apr 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful.



Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER 10 min
Marietta Memorial ER 10 min
Selby ER 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre 10 min
Back to Top