Reviews

Edward Tappel, DO

Primary Care

802 Wayne Street, Suite 206
Marietta, OH 45750
740-373-8850
183 Ratings, 34 Comments
 
On Apr 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

They are the greatest

On Mar 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

They over charged me on my co-pay. I wasn't sure what it was and they took my word for it instead of checking.

On Mar 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Takes time with you, never feel rushed. Its lile talking to a life time friend. You matter your not a number.

On Mar 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Ed is a sweetheart of a man. His “bedside” manner is very appreciated.

On Mar 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have always had very satisfactory visits with Dr Tappel and I always enjoy seeing Joan, too.

On Feb 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Tappel and staff are awesome. They know your name and always have a friendly smile.

On May 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

Appreciate the care provided.

On Apr 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

I was very surprised by the relaxed atmosphere in the office. I am just learning to navigate the healthcare system so I am very anxious. Scheduling an appointment is a very stressful event for me. I am so new to this environment that I don't know what questions to ask, but the staff and Dr. Tappel were very patient with me and did not embarrass me when I asked questions that most folks don't need to ask. I really appreciate that courtesy.

On Mar 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

Doctor Tappel and his staff are the best and I love the new location.

On Jan 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

I like him or I wouldn't be going there.

On Jan 31, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would definately recommend him to others

On Jan 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

OUTSTANDING !

On Jan 15, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very professional

On Jan 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

He did ask questions and explained things, also ordering tests to try and find the causes for my complaint.

On Dec 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Tappel is one of the most caring and thorough doctors.

On Dec 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

I really like Dr Tappel

On Dec 7, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Tappel is a caring doctor and so is his nurse and the ladies that answer the phones for him

On Nov 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

I? have always been very happy with Dr Tappel and his staff. They are always very helpful and truly care about us as individuals.

On Nov 7, 2017 Anonymous said:

I got a lot of info from provider. Had to ask many questions about minor problems I was experiencing.

On Jul 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

this office is very efficient and always puts there patients first. My husband and I have gone to Dr. Tappel for many years and our daughter and son inlaw also go to as well. My son also goes to him and perhaps his new wife will as well.

On Jul 2, 2017 Anonymous said:

Excellent care and service

On Mar 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very kind. Did not feel rushed.

On Oct 16, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Tapple and his staff are very helpful and able to address any health issue you my have.

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Tappel and his staff were very knowledgable, kind and compassionate. They are always helpful and curtious.

On Sep 3, 2017 Anonymous said:

As always Dr Tappel and his staff are great.

On Aug 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

I felt I was heard/ all was explained/ .. a positive experience! I trust Dr Tappel to be forthright and knowledgeable! The symptoms to watch for and what to take action in the event they occur.

On Apr 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

Ed is a very caring provider.

On Mar 29, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Tappel believes in non-invasive treatment whenever it is the better option, and he doesn’t throw pills at his patients. He has a much more holistic approach to medicine—and I’m comfortable with this manner of handling my health.

On Mar 25, 2018 Anonymous said:

Good Dr.

On Mar 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

Keep up the great work, Ed and staff!

On May 25, 2018 Anonymous said:

He is very knowledable doctor.

On May 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Tappel listens and suggests solutions, but he doesn't force solutions that the patient is not comfortable accepting. Kudos to him!

On May 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Tappel is the best listener I know. He's a wonderful physician--I feel like he cares about me as a person, not just a patient.

On May 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Tappel always takes as much time as possible to listen to your questions and concerns. He is also extremely polite and respectful. You can tell he genuinely cares about his patients.



Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER 10 min
Marietta Memorial ER 10 min
Selby ER 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre 10 min
Back to Top