Reviews

Jane Niswonger, NP

Primary Care
Memorial Health System- Wayne Street Campus
300 E. 8th Street Suite 120
Marietta, Ohio 45750
740-374-4273
544 Ratings, 117 Comments
 
On Jun 22, 2018 Anonymous said:

My appointment was at the end of the day. Jane did not rush the appointment. She spent ample time talking to me about my health history and concerns.

On Jun 22, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane N is great

On Jun 22, 2018 Anonymous said:

I always recommend Jane and this office to those in search of a great provider. Always a great experience!

On Jun 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

GOOD PLACE TO DOCTOR....LEOPLD IS THE BEST... BEEN WITH HIM SINCE 1980 ÷/-...

On Jun 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

I left with a real good feeling about my visit. She was really helpful.

On Jun 15, 2018 Anonymous said:

That it is wonderful to have a doctor that you feel is also your friend that you can talk to and they listen without judgment nor do they scold you if you are not quite totally compliant. It is also nice that there is not a lot of wait time at the office.

On Jun 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Yes. And please share this feedback with those at Dr. Leopold's office, as well.

On Jun 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane Niswonger is caring and thorough provider.

On May 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

The visit went as expected, however the administrative’s expectations for office visits are ‘short changing’ the valuable time spent with the patient.

On May 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

I love my Dr. Jane. I feel very comfortable with her. She knows her stuff and is always ready to listen to me.

On May 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

Nurse Jane was super friendly, and knowledgeable to my medical history. She was very easy to talk to.

On May 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

Awesome

On May 16, 2018 Anonymous said:

I was very happy with the entire process.

On May 13, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane has taken care of me for many years & I trust her completely. The staff is very friendly & always professional. They all are wonderful Memorial representatives!

On May 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane is great, I would happy to recommend her to everyone.

On Apr 5, 2018 Anonymous said:

Quality care and truly concerned about my health and not how quick they can get me out

On Mar 29, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane always actively listens to my concerns, and never makes me feel afraid to ask any "stupid" questions. She looks at me during conversation (as opposed to staring at a computer screen), nods, which tells me she is listening, and responds appropriately. Jane helps me problem solve when I am having health concerns, and reviews health concerns. Additionally, she reviews positive health choices and normal results, which makes me feel valued, and that I am doing something right. This office is always friendly and efficient.

On Mar 22, 2018 Anonymous said:

This provider is easy to communicate with, knowledgeable, compassionate. I trust Jane Niswonger's knowledge and expertise.

On Mar 7, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane is great..!! Love this office!!

On Mar 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane is very thorough,compassionate,and intelligent! We do not feel like a "number" here.

On Jan 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

Best family practice in the area and has been for many years.

On Dec 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane was knowledgeable and very personable. I would recommend her to anyone.

On Dec 2, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane has always taken time to answer my questions and provide answers. I don’t feel like she is rushing me through to get to the next person.

On Nov 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane was very attentive. She explained everything well. We had a plan when I left.

On Oct 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

Good visit

On Oct 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane is intelligent and considerate. I trust her.

On Sep 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

She does know what's going on.

On Sep 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would definitely recommend Jane. She listens to your needs and gives great advice.

On Sep 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Good job

On Sep 5, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane Niswonger does a great job of listening to my concerns and giving me advice on how to deal with health issues.

On Sep 3, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane is the best.

On Sep 6, 2017 Anonymous said:

I gave them already.

On Sep 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

She listens closely to your concerns and is knowledgeable about them.

On Aug 27, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very attentive, listened to my concerns and provided answers to most of my questions. Took the time to explain some things in detail.

On Aug 27, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane is very easy to talk to and understands women's issues. I recommend her to everyone.

On Aug 29, 2017 Anonymous said:

Yes

On Jul 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

Excellent patient care and knowledgeable. Treated with most up care ,respect and kindness...????????????????????????????

On Jul 23, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane was so easy to talk with and knew what I needed. She listened to what I had to say and was so friendly and upbeat that I came away from the appointment thinking I was definitely going to be helped with my medical needs. I am very glad that I have Jane Niswonger to take care of my health care.

On Jul 25, 2017 Anonymous said:

Excellent

On Jul 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane is great. I always feel as though she listens to what I have to say and cares about me as a person.

On Jul 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

I am always impressed with the care, knowledge and professionalism seen at this office and especially Jane. I feel she is very detailed, thorough, caring and easy to talk to.

On Jul 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane is very nice well prepared and always takes a real interest in what is going on and how she can help she makes it a lot less stressful.

On Sep 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

This office is a kind and caring office that will take the time to help in any form to getting you back to being you. I cannot think of a time I've ever been to a office that the doctor/NP took the time to thoroughly go thru my chart and make sure all basis were covered with what I am having problems with. I would recommend Jane to anyone. My daughter drives 3 hours just to see Jane and that right there should say it all.

On Aug 26, 2017 Anonymous said:

If you have any medical needs, these are the doctors to see! CALL THEM!

On Aug 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane and all staff that I encounter are knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. Best doctors' office in the area.

On Aug 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane is one of the best their is. She is very thorough and helpful and caring I Highly recommend her to anyone!

On Aug 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane is a wonderful provider. Very compassionate, considerate and very interested about any concerns you may have. I am most pleased with her care.

On Aug 12, 2017 Anonymous said:

I was treated like I was the most important patient there. I was a little nervous about seeing a new provider, but as soon as Jane walked through the door, that nervousness soon faded. I had all the confidence in the world in her.

On Aug 29, 2017 Anonymous said:

Enjoy seeing Jane.

On Aug 11, 2017 Anonymous said:

The entire staff is friendly and takes their time to listen/ask questions. The wait was short and the wait in the room to see the doctor was even shorter. The front desk staff is efficient. Dr. Niswonger takes time to listen and takes notes. She knows the questions to ask to give a proper diagnosis and determine the best treatment. Thank you to all.

On Aug 7, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great!

On Aug 7, 2017 Anonymous said:

I have been with this practice for 20 years & would recommend them to any family & friends.

On Aug 2, 2017 Anonymous said:

I am always satisfied with my care when we see Jane for our needs. She is practical, knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. I trust what she does and the information she gives us. The staff is always kind and courteous. I am very happy that my family and I have this great team on our side.

On Sep 26, 2017 Anonymous said:

If you are looking for a compassionate and caring practitioner, I would highly recommend Jane Niswonger, NP.

On Jul 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very caring people. listen to you. Wouldn't go any where else.

On Jul 9, 2017 Anonymous said:

I received immediate care which included blood work and prescriptions called into CVS.

On Nov 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great people. Very helpful and courteous. Took me in a timely manner. Very pleasant experience.

On Nov 26, 2017 Anonymous said:

She knew exactly what the problem was. She took the time to hear the issues I had and then she knew what was wrong!

On Nov 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

Compassionate & knowledgable,Great bedside manner!

On Nov 19, 2017 Anonymous said:

My wife already uses this provider, as her family provider!

On Nov 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

I always appreciate being able to get ansame day appointment when needed so I can see my established provider rather than going to PCE. Always feel that I'm taken care of!

On Nov 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane makes you feel very comfortable and is knows what she is doing.

On Oct 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane N. Wonderful nurse practitioner. I would put her at the top of any ones list. Caring along with kind. #1

On Sep 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would highly recommend this provider.

On Sep 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great care & service were provided

On Sep 27, 2017 Anonymous said:

That Jane is very interested in making me feel at ease when I visit. In fact Steve, the receptionist, welcomes me with a smile every time I visit.

On Oct 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

I really appreciate the people who are all part of this facility. They are all professional and really take care of you.

On Oct 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane is extremely knowledgeable about my medical history. This was the first time I saw her and she knew everything. It is nice to come to an office that any provider is willing to see you and it feels like home. She makes sure from the beginning to the end of the exam that you are comfortable and understand.

On Oct 11, 2017 Anonymous said:

It’s a great practice! I’ve been seeing Dr. Leopold for over 30 years and have recommended him to several of my friends. Jane is someone I would see for any of my visits also. Loved the treatment I receive there!

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Nurse Practitioner Jane Niswonger provides exceptional health care services and represents Marietta Memorial Health System in exactly the manner that the System's management would hope for.

On Dec 4, 2017 Anonymous said:

She was very professional, made me very comfortable!! Would like to get my daughter and her boyfriend in with her!!

On Oct 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

She is very knowledgeable and empathetic .Does an excellent job in every way.

On Jan 25, 2018 Anonymous said:

Mak a appt they have donuts

On Jan 12, 2018 Anonymous said:

the whole staff was professional

On Jan 12, 2018 Anonymous said:

Go Memorial and clinical doctors. You will be pleased.

On Jan 7, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane listens and cares about your concerns and needs. She made feel very comfortable and I was satisfied with my visit.

On Dec 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

This is a caring group. I live away from the area now, but after some bad experiences I came back to get a second opinion and Dr. Niswonger went above and beyond to make sure all my concerns were addressed and that i had everything I needed to take care of my health.

On Dec 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

Both the clerical and medical staff at Dr. Brockett's office do a fine job. Thank you.

On Jan 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane is very caring and always takes care of what I need.

On Dec 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great doctors , great nurse practioners, great medical office!!

On Dec 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very friendly.

On Dec 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane is wonderful and I would recommend her to others. She is very thorough

On Dec 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

I was so thankful to her for helping me and giving me the time spent so much time talking and listening to me and I was very very thankful to have someone listen and care. She gave me medicine to help my Osteoarthritis and that has been a blessing. Has helped with the awful pain. She is a great care giver and gets my recommendation to anyone.

On Dec 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

This proviver was wonderful. My only disappointment is that the required surgery identified during this appointment can not be performed until some time next year.

On Dec 3, 2017 Anonymous said:

Jane has been my provider for years and I have never felt a reason to see anybody else.She's very personable and thorough.She always shows genuine concern for my well being.Thanks.

On Jan 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane is an amazing Nurse Practitioner. She really listens to your concerns.

On Dec 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very good provider, friendly office staff, prompt service

On Nov 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Excellent as always

On Mar 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Love them.

On Mar 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have always been able to call in at the last minute and get a reasonable appointment time, generally the same day. My family never had a bad experience with the care, staff or facility. I recommend Jane and Peggy every time I am asked.

On Mar 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

I was very happy with my visit and hopefully they will continue to be there for us, considering what Marietta Memorial is doing to their staff.

On Mar 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

All staff I came in contact with were kind and efficient. I appreciate the smiling faces that greeted me at each step in the process! Thank you Jane Niswonger and staff!

On Mar 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

Take hand sanitizer with you to wash hands after you check in.

On Mar 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

I felt very comfortable with her and secure in what she had to tell me.

On Mar 15, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane is very considerate and doesn’t make the visit feel rushed

On Apr 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane, and her staff always takes great care of me and my family!

On Mar 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane is the best

On Feb 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would recommend them.

On Feb 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have been a patient of Dr. Brockett / Jane Niswonger since I came to Marietta 20 years ago. They are very professional, knowledgeable, and personable. Thank you.

On Feb 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have been a patient if Janes for a very long time. She is always quick to help and is a great listener. She is also hilarious which makes the visits even better

On Feb 5, 2018 Anonymous said:

This office is always efficient in their operation and caring in their attitude.

On May 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

There is no better health care than memorial.

On May 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane is great very compassionate

On May 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane has always done a great job when she sees me.

On Apr 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane is amazing and the practice is always there for me and helpful.

On Apr 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

Love Jane! I've been seeing her for years after being referred by a friend. I would recommend her to anyone.

On Apr 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane Niswonger,CNP always exhibits knowledge of my medical history. She is good to listen to my concerns and provides me with information on her assessment, plan of care and any follow-up to treatment that I may need.

On Apr 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very nice and cares about her patients

On Apr 12, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane is easy to talk to and direct when providing information about my health. I feel comfortable to talking to her about anything, which is key for a building a trusting relationship with your primary healthcare provider.

On May 13, 2018 Anonymous said:

I always know when I see Jane or Peggy that I am getting the best care and understand my treatments because of the way they explain it to me.

On Mar 30, 2018 Anonymous said:

Excellent facility

On Mar 29, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane was very courteous and knowledgeable. She took time with me and answered my questions. She didn't seem rushed or distracted, which I appreciated. I have always recommended Jane to people and will continue to do so.

On Mar 25, 2018 Anonymous said:

NP Jane N at Dr Brocketts office was very kind and considerate!

On Mar 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very thorough and listen to our needs

On Mar 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

Jane Niswonger was amazing with my child. She took the time to talk with her, not just to her. I appreciate her compassionate nature and dedication to providing the best possible care for my child.

On Mar 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very attentive to my needs.

On Mar 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

she knew what needed done and whom to contact. I am very comfortable with her and look forward to having her enrich my life.



Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER 10 min
Marietta Memorial ER 10 min
Selby ER 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre 10 min
Back to Top