Reviews

Michael Brockett, MD

Primary Care
Wayne Street Medical Campus
300 E. 8th Street Suite 120
Marietta, Ohio 45750
740-374-4273
520 Ratings, 107 Comments
 
On Jun 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is a great communicator. He listens, ask questions and gives answers that are understandable. He is knowledgeable and demonstrates concern for his patients.

On Jun 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great PCP

On Jun 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett and the staff are excellent to work with - they are professional and courteous.

On Jun 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

GO THERE

On May 25, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very professional; Dr. Brockett is an awesome Doctor!!!!!

On May 25, 2018 Anonymous said:

Definitely

On May 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

It went great!

On May 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

"A" NUMBER 1 DOCTOR. PLEASANT, UNDERSTANDING AND CARING DOCTOR. DOESNOT RUSH THE APPOINTMENT AND EXPLAINS ALL THE CONCERNS FOR ME. WISHMY OTHER DOCTORS HAD THE SAME ATTITUDE AND PERSONALITY.

On May 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great guy

On May 12, 2018 Anonymous said:

Your wait time is never a long one. I really like the new secure sign in!

On May 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

Followed up on new meds previously prescribed at last visit. Ordered lab/blood work to check on how meds were working. Gave instructions on where to go and prep for blood draw. Went next morning for blood work. Brockett/Leopold's office had called by early afternoon same day with results of lab tests. Wow! Never have had results that quickly before.

On Mar 29, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Michael Brockett is a a very friendly person, listens to what you have to say an gives you answers that you can understand. Very down to earth kind of guy an not a bit uppity like some of the big down doctors, believe me I know this for a fact.

On Mar 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

I did not have to wait. Dr. Brockett was on time and knew what I needed. As always friendly and attentive.

On Feb 5, 2018 Anonymous said:

Mike has been my Doctor for 30+ years. Always takes good care of me.

On Jan 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

Excellent service provided with Dr Brockett’s care. His staff compliments his services.

On Jan 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

They had my information, I was treated well, and my issue was handled to my satisfaction.

On Dec 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very friendly and professional

On Nov 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Is very good at listening and provides explanations for the questions you have and explains why you will need a test and what the t est will entail.

On Oct 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Michael Brockett is one one the best doctors at Marietta Memorial Hospital and in this town. He always listens to what we have to say an knows just what needs to be done. Glad we chose him for our Family Practioner.

On Sep 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is knowledgeable and compassionate. Staff is pleasant and prompt.

On Aug 26, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is wonderful!

On Aug 26, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is very genuine & caring. I have great trust in him.

On Aug 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

I have been seeing Dr Brockett since I was a child and now he is caring for my baby. I feel I am a valued patient because he spends time talking and explaining things, asks questions to help him understand where we are at, and he remembers my medical history after all these years.

On Aug 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

Was not a long wait, staff helpful and friendly. Doctor took plenty of time with me.

On Aug 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

I really appreciated the friendliness of the staff as well as Dr. Brockett.

On Aug 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great!

On Aug 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Excellent wellness visit. Listened to all my concerns. Methodically explained all lab results.

On Aug 5, 2017 Anonymous said:

Love Dr Brockett, he's always attentive and prompt

On Aug 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

Unsure

On Sep 3, 2017 Anonymous said:

The staff is so friendly and makes you feel like a long time relative- one that you like. Dr.Brockett went over all my test results and even drew diagrams to explain. Gave me opportunity to ask and answer questions. Best part is- my wait time was so reasonable. May have waited 10 mins before being seen.

On Aug 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

I feel that Dr's Brockett and Leopold are the best family physicians in Marietta. The nurse practitioners and staff on site are included in that opinion!

On Aug 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

A very caring individual and a great doctor!!!

On Jul 29, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great, personal interaction that left me feeling that things would be ok!

On Jul 27, 2017 Anonymous said:

A great physician. Has always been there whenever I needed help or would refer me to another specialist if he could not assist.

On Jul 27, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is a very professional physician who listens and responds to your concerns.

On Jul 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

Steven (receptionist) is great! Very pleasant and helpful to everyone that walks through the door. It's obvious he takes pride in his job! Dr. Brockett is amazing as usual and his student, Dustin was very good as well! Great visit! Love this office of medical professionals!

On Jul 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

This Provider is Top Notch I put my life in their hands.

On Jul 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

All personel friendly and professional. No waiting. Dr Brockett was patient and did not hurry through the appointment.

On Jul 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very thorough, kind and informative. He shows compassion to his patients and you can tell he loves what he does.

On Jul 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Brockett is very knowledgable and personable and shows that he is interested in how you are doing. I like him very much when I have my yearly exam.

On Jun 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett was very thorough with my newborn. His office staff was attentive and caring. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming.

On Jun 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

There was a lot of confusion on the nurse's part about writing up the prescriptions.

On Jun 23, 2017 Anonymous said:

Read my previous comment, it should have been written in this box. Excellent care by excellent people. Thank you for being my providers!

On Sep 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

definitely see this doctor he pays attention to detail and really seems to care

On Sep 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

If you need a doctor, you better hope he is taking new patients.

On Nov 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Down to earth

On Nov 4, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett has been my doctor for a long time. Dr. Brockett and his staff are very very good.

On Oct 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is a great Doctor and always pin points the problem.

On Oct 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is always very thorough and attentive when necessary. He is observant and knows when there is an issue. I have been going to him for years and I have feel I have the best MD in the area!!

On Nov 26, 2017 Anonymous said:

Love Dr. Brockett. I’ve been seeing him for 30 years since I was a baby.

On Nov 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Brockett has been my doctor for many years and I trust my health in his hands 100% he always has time for me to answer my questions.

On Nov 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

I've been with Dr. Brockett for a number of years, he always listens to my issues, he's very skilled, always concerned about my health. I'm 65 years old, he's always on top of things I'm facing in the coming years. I would never see any other primary care physician. He is the top of the line in his practice. I am very glad to have him as my pcp.

On Mar 30, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very pleasant, professional atmosphere is this office.

On Mar 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

A fine physician, both clinically and personally. We're fortunate to have him at MHS.

On Feb 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

very easy to talk to.

On Jan 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett has been my PCP my entire life and I would recommend him to anybody.

On Jan 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

My entire experience was great. From registration through check-out, all the staff was professional, efficient and friendly.

On Dec 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

Fast, friendly and thourogh wellness exam

On Nov 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

Highly recommend

On Oct 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

dr brockett is very keen and current with issues many of the big hospitals dont seem to provide.....ive been to mayo clinic in minn. cleveland clinic osu riverside univ of toledo......and dr brockett knows as much as they do as do all others that work at his office..........they go the extra mile .for those of us who have very complicated medical history.......

On Oct 23, 2017 Anonymous said:

He was knowledgeable, courteous, friendly and respectful.

On Oct 12, 2017 Anonymous said:

This is one of the best DRs to visit and spends quality time with you. I recommend him and this office highly?

On Sep 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett and Dr. Leopold are exceptional care providers. They go above and beyond to ensure that patients feel respected and cared for. They don't rush through appointments and are always willing to spend time addressing any issues/concerns patients may have

On Sep 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

Always attentive, friendly, and respectful.

On Oct 7, 2017 Anonymous said:

Yes just know we did not see a doctor.

On Sep 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Brockett for 16 years, so we expect him to review our medical history prior to a visit. He does so each time. If we present a new set of medical circumstances on a visit, he asks questions to bring our history up to date.

On Sep 25, 2017 Anonymous said:

VERY CARING AND CONCERNED ABOUT OUR HEALTH.

On Dec 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett, the nurses and staff were all very friendly and helpful and Dr. Brockett took time to answer all my questions

On Dec 16, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great experience. Caring doctor

On Dec 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is very kind and understanding. Willing to talk about anything. Very easy to talk to.

On Dec 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

I consider Dr. Brockett a friend & 'family.'

On Dec 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett listens to my health concerns, studies my medical history, and answers my questions to make appropriate decisions for my health. He also refers me for additional medical tests and specialists when necessary. I highly recommend him as a primary care provider.

On Jan 16, 2018 Anonymous said:

I like dr. Brockett, very easy to talk to and he pays attention to what you have to say.

On Jan 15, 2018 Anonymous said:

Doctor Brockett cares about his patients and he is very caring Doctor a lot of Doctors don't care they should take lessons from Doctor Brockett

On Jan 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Brockett is the best family doctor. He always takes the time to ensure you are properly cared for.

On Jan 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett was thorough, friendly and professional. All the staff went above and beyond to ensure a great visit.

On Jan 29, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would recommend Dr. Brockett and the entire staff, I thought they were all friendly and efficient.

On Jan 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

Doctor was on time and gave me a referral regarding my diabetes and is always helpful when I need a prescription.

On Jan 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have always been extremely happy with the care that Dr. Brockett provides.

On Feb 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

all around great experience.

On Feb 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is great! He handles the visits so well and is up to date on all the information needed to provide excellent care.

On Feb 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Brockett is the best !!

On Mar 15, 2018 Anonymous said:

I think Dr. Brockett is a knowledgeable doctor and feel lucky to have him as my care giver.

On Feb 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is kind, caring, attentive, and compassionate.

On Mar 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

Go to Dr Brockett or Jane definitely. Haven't really went to the others Dr's but sure they are very good at there qualified field.

On May 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is the best!

On Mar 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would tell them and others how much I appreciate and trust Dr. Brockett. I have done this in the past and will continue. Thank you

On Mar 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is a wonderful doctor and his staff was very pleasant and very helpful!

On Mar 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

I feel that Dr. Brockett genuinely cares about my health and wellbeing and takes the time to provide the best information for my health needs.

On May 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

I HAVE BEEN SEEING DR BROCKETT FOR 13-14 YEARS. VERY KING DOCTOR AND TAKES THE TIME TO LISTEN.

On Apr 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Brockett has been my family dr for many many years

On Apr 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great job!

On Apr 26, 2018 Anonymous said:

Excellent care - professional, kind, caring and thorough. Great follow up after testing, etc.

On Apr 26, 2018 Anonymous said:

Received a follow up call related to a discussion the same day. Excellent response time.

On Apr 26, 2018 Anonymous said:

excellent

On Apr 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is the best primary care provider I could wish to have.

On Apr 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is a fine Doctor.

On Apr 12, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would recommend Dr. Brockett

On Apr 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett provides an exceptional Patient Experience!!!

On Mar 30, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett has provided exceptional care for me for more than 20 years. He helped me understand my health issues and reassured me that I can achieve my long term health goals.

On Jun 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have always been pleased with Doctor Brockett and staff. I have been coming there for many years

On Jun 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

I thought the visit was fast, thorough, and not invasive.

On Jun 12, 2018 Anonymous said:

He's a really good Doctor

On Jun 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is very knowledgeable and kind. Excellent in answering questions on a level that the average patient can understand and listens without making the patient feel rushed.

On Jun 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

Listens to you. Explains in detail. Takes as much time as needed without rushing things. Great "bedside manner". Truly treats you personally and not as "assembly line medicine".

On Jun 7, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Brockett is one of best doctors in our area. We are very fortunate to have a Doctor of his caliber in this area.

On Jun 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

PA intern was excellent -good listener, thorough, personable. Able to discuss all questions, concerns fully among nurse, intern and Dr. Brockett.



Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER 10 min
Marietta Memorial ER 10 min
Selby ER 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre 10 min
Back to Top