Reviews

Puneetpal Bains, MD

Endocrinology

803 Farson Street Suite 100
Belpre, Ohio
740-423-3640
336 Ratings, 82 Comments
 
On Jun 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

He seemed like a very caring provider. He was doing everything he could by ordering tests,bfeeling my thyroid to see if it felt normal, to get me the answers that I need.

On Jun 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

I was thoroughly impressed by everything that he covered. He was extremely intelligent and listened and made eye contact. He covered every aspect of my condition and I left feeling very confident in my visit with him.

On Jun 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Bains seems to be a very caring doctor.

On Jun 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would tell friends and family not to consult this provider and go somewhere else.

On Jun 22, 2018 Anonymous said:

If you need an Endocrinologist Dr. Bains and his staff are wonderful.

On Jun 15, 2018 Anonymous said:

Have already told several others about Dr.Bains and how pleased we were..

On Jun 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Bains listened well to all my concerns and made me feel at ease that we would get this situation figured out. His office staff was very polite and helpful

On Jun 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

The whole staff was wonderful.

On Jun 7, 2018 Anonymous said:

He made me feel as though I could ask questions and he took the time to listen.

On Jun 7, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Bains is a caring, smart doctor who is respectful and listened to our concerns and addressed them.

On Jun 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

I've already told several friends & family members about the doctor's rudeness and behavior.

On Jun 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

He's very matter of fact, doesn't tell me what I HAVE to do, gives me the choice to make the decisions. Listens.

On Jun 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Bains and his staff are fantastic. They really care about your health and are a joy to see!

On Feb 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

When I first started with this dr. He was new to this area. He seemed to genuinely care. Now I have to assume he has built up a patient base he can do away with his “difficult” patients. My A1Cwent from 9 to 6 and he changed my meds. My A1C started creeping up and he still kept changing my meds. Started ultrasounds on my thyroid but this most recent visit didn’t mention thyroid.

On Jan 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Bains is a very nice doctor. He appears to listen and understands my concerns.

On Jan 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Bains was wonderful. He listened and explained everything carefully to me. I felt I was finally in the right place. I would highly recommend him. I look forward to our working together.

On Jan 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

The office personnel and the physician were very helpful and seemed to be very caring.

On Jan 5, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr.Bains was fantastic!!!

On Dec 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Bain's is very nice and easy to understand. Corie was a joy!

On Dec 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

I told my spouse that it didn't feel like Strecker who is over the top good. Maybe Strecker folks have raised my expectations for mmh in general.

On Dec 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

Everyone in the office was very friendly, understanding and helpful. A good experience.

On Jul 6, 2017 Anonymous said:

The doctor and his staff is the best I have meet in a while.

On Jun 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

DR. Bains was very helpful. I know a lot of people that go to him. They all love the way explains things.

On Jan 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

He is a great doctor, very smart, kind and makes you feel like he really cares about you as a person not just as a patient.

On Dec 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very well organized, very short wait. I was impressed with my whole experience.Yes, I would recommend your facility to others. Thank you very much.

On Oct 19, 2017 Anonymous said:

I was really happy with my appointment. I don't know what could have been better. I am thankful for the time that was spent with me going over all my concerns. All my questions were answered. AND I even messed up on my appointment time and was still seen the same day. Everyone was very nice even with my screw up! Thank you to everyone!!

On Sep 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

The Medical Assistant (I think her name was Carly) was fabulous!!

On Aug 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

I recommend him

On Jul 29, 2017 Anonymous said:

great provider

On Jul 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

I told my friend at work and she wants to come see the educator.

On Jul 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

THIS WAS MY FIRST VISIT WITH THIS DR. AND I WAS VERY SATISFIED.

On Jul 26, 2017 Anonymous said:

Excellent job in reviewing condition and

On Aug 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

I was very spoiled by my last endocrinologist, Dr. Schwartz. Dr. Bains should have learned some people skills from Dr. Schwartz. If you can't ask first about day to day circumstances, how can you treat a patient? And he needs to smile, it would change the entire atmosphere of the visit.

On Jul 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

He was very helpful and knowledgeable; we enjoyed our visit.

On Aug 27, 2017 Anonymous said:

I made many of my comments earlier. I left the Belpre campus feeling that Sue the diabetes "educator" failed to educate me about diabetes the disease and simply handed me sheets to help me count carbohydrates. She also offered no encouragement for future endeavors, other than telling me in a flat voice that she would follow up in a week or two. I do not plan on answering that call, for what good would it do? I am disappointed and quite disgusted, for I feel I needed some one-on-one education about the disease. Instead I received some fliers and little else. Sue seemed more interested in data collection than educating me about diabetes. I will make it a point to tell others considering diabetes education at the Belpre Memorial Health System campus to avoid wasting their time. What Sue spent precious little time telling me, I could get from a book. One more thing: I believe an education session calls for questions from the person being educated. Yet it seemed Sue just kept asking me if I had questions when she presented me with nothing of substance to ask.

On May 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

So far so good.....too early to give solid input

On May 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

I worked in healthcare for 33 years before my retirement. I know role model physician behavior and competence when I see it. Dr. Bains is top notch!

On May 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

The first time we have met Dr Bains. Love him!!

On May 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great visit! Wonderful provider and staff! Exceptional care!

On May 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very good dr

On May 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Bains is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor.

On May 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

I had the most thorough exam ever for my problem and this gives me confidence that DrBains is knowledgeable and cares about me.

On May 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

This whole office was super nice!

On May 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

The brownies were a nice treat. Thanks. LOL

On Apr 26, 2018 Anonymous said:

Provider very knowledgeable & receptive with questions.

On Apr 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

His staff is incompetent. He’s a nice guy. Don’t expect his staff to do anything he says or for you. This is typical of the support staffs at Marietta Memorial Health Care.

On Apr 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

He was very nice but needs to keep his cold germs to himself.

On Apr 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

He was very friendly and answered all of my questions.

On Apr 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

Being that we have very few endocrinologist in our area, he is the better one that I’ve seen.

On Mar 15, 2018 Anonymous said:

Both Dr. Bains and his nurse were very professional and friendly. I am very satisfied with the level of service I receive from Dr. Bains and his staff.

On Mar 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

That if they needed to to Dr. Bains he would help them.

On Mar 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would recommend the doctor and staff

On Feb 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

Basically he felt it was useless to check other labs that dealt with my thyroid. Only based his judgement on one lab. I have issues with T3 and he already seemed to make a judgement despite my questions and concerna

On Feb 22, 2018 Anonymous said:

That he made me cry...that he does care about my health but was very disgusted with me.

On Feb 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

Hands down this office is the best from reception all the way up! Fabulous job!

On Feb 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

I hope with the tests Iâ??m going to take, that Dr. Bains will be able to help me!! A better quality of life is what Iâ??m looking for!!

On Feb 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

He is fantastic!

On Feb 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very caring and helpful concerning my diabetic needs. They all bend over backwards to help!

On Feb 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have referred four friends/co-workers/family members to Dr. Bains. I appreciated that he listens to my concerns, explains results and reports in detail and doesn’t make me feel that he is in a rush to move on to his next patient.

On Feb 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

He was a great listener and appreciated me giving my personal experiences with different medications

On Aug 26, 2017 Anonymous said:

That this program exits and could be very beneficial for them.

On Aug 27, 2017 Anonymous said:

I reccomend this staff for health purposes

On Aug 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very knowledgeable. Highly recommend

On Aug 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

I felt confident and comfortable with dr

On Aug 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

How caring and friendly ALL the employees are and that I really like Dr Bain.

On Aug 5, 2017 Anonymous said:

If you want personal relations with a doctor who cares and is willing to help you Dr. BAINS is the doctor for you.

On Aug 5, 2017 Anonymous said:

I actually did as I was leaving the office. My sister has a teenage daughter with PCOS - we have searched specialists in Columbus. He is the perfect fit for folks with young adult children

On Jul 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

I told them already Dr. Bains was very blunt talking, I might say rude at times, I will try this routine for a few months, if it doesn't work, I will quit.

On Sep 25, 2017 Anonymous said:

I do not want to go outside of the MMH network but I will. I will not be back with Bains or Mezitis. I love MMH and have been with them since birth and I have loved every experience until being referred to this practice. If my regular doctor feels I should continue with endocrinology appointments I will go elsewhere.

On Sep 25, 2017 Anonymous said:

He took time to answer my questions & knew my medical history. I would reccommend him. His staff is very kind and helpful.

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

The staff could not have been more nice and helpful! The doctor was the same and I left feeling like he listened to me and actually cared about my health!

On Dec 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

It was a very nice and clean environment. The receptionist were very friendly laughing having a good time with the customers and the doctor was very nice guy listened and understood what I was needing.

On Dec 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

He is extremely intelligent and approachable. I would recommend him to anyone.

On Dec 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

after my experience all i can say is lots of luck

On Dec 5, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would recommend this place

On Nov 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Excellent demeanor, very informative/knowledgeable, shows genuine care to his patients.

On Nov 4, 2017 Anonymous said:

Spent a good amount of time with me and wrote down treatment plan. Dr Bain also did great pt teaching. Staff was impressive as well from registration, nurse, as well as the physician. Great experience.

On Nov 4, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Bains and staff are exceptional. I would highly recommend him. I have been to Cleveland Clinic and the care I received in this office was equal to if not better than the care I had there.

On Oct 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

The physician paid attention to me, office staff was very pleasant, the facilities are amazing. the staff space was nice, but I could tell they put their money on the patient spaces-which is a welcome change!! I felt it was about me!

On Jan 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would recommend Dr. Bain's to any of my family. Really glad we have him in our area.

On Jan 15, 2018 Anonymous said:

His staff is amazingly friendly and he even wrote down his instructions for me!

On Feb 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

Doctor Bains is a good doctor and I really like him. I would give friends good comments about this doctor.



Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER 10 min
Marietta Memorial ER 10 min
Selby ER 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre 10 min
Back to Top