Reviews

Megan Smith, MD

Obstetrics/Gynecology
807 FARSON ST STE 202 - MMH
807 Farson Street, Suite 202
Belpre, OH 45714-1069
(740) 423-3322
279 Ratings, 45 Comments
 
On Jun 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very informative

On Jun 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would highly recommend Dr. Smith

On Jun 22, 2018 Anonymous said:

Love Dr Smith. She makes me feel better even though I came in for something that was totally normal. I thought something could have been wrong but she took the time to show me everything is fine. Her kindheartedness does not go unnoticed. Very lucky to have her as my doctor

On Jun 22, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very good

On Jun 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Smith was wonderful. Very welcoming and both myself and my husband felt very comfortable with her.

On May 12, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very friendly and thorough. She made suggestions for a treatment path and asked which direction I would like to go. Giving my input on my own plan of care is important and I appreciated that.

On May 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

professional & thorough

On Apr 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

She is very through and knowledgeable!

On Apr 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Smith is incredible. She and her nurse Muriah are both so patient, understanding and compassionate. Carol the receptionist in Belpre is so friendly and made me feel so comfortable.

On Mar 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

Everyone at the office is very nice and made sure we knew where to go and who to call if we needed anything before our next appt.

On Mar 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Smith was so friendly and knowledgeable. She listened to my concerns and answered all my questions. She took the time to focus on my needs. Her nurse, Muriah, is so friendly and professional. I couldn’t have asked for a better visit.

On Jan 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

I was impressed that I got an appointment right away for my problem. Dr. Smith was great.

On Dec 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

I have no complaints. My experience was great as always.

On Dec 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

Best physician I have ever been seen by. Really took the time to explain treatment options and customize it to my needs. Definitely recommend. So personable and professional all at once.

On Dec 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

I have seen almost every doctor in this office, and Dr. Smith has made me feel the least nervous about being at the Gynecologist’s office. She and her nurse are very friendly, and had no problems answering my questions. I’ll most likely request to be seen by her in the future.

On Oct 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr.Smith to me was professional,gentle,answered my Questions,didn't hurry my exam and so she gained my confidence.

On Oct 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

She explained things that I did not know, like to get a Dexascan every 2 years because I have Osteopenia.

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Smith was great.

On Oct 7, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Smith was wonderful I had several concerns and she took the time to answer them and make sure I was comfortable with the plan of action. Thank you so much I will be recommending her and this office to others.

On Mar 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

This was my first time seeing Dr. Smith and I was was very pleased. She was friendly, knowledgeable and compassionate. Great doctor!

On Dec 2, 2017 Anonymous said:

Awesome!

On Oct 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Smith was wonderful, she actually sat down and talked with me about my concern. She gave me an opportunity to ask questions and did not make me feel like she was in a hurry to rush out the door. Very knowledgeable and easy to talk to regarding very personal issues of care. She went above and beyond my expectations.

On Sep 25, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Smith was wonderful with my husband and I. We're expecting our first child and she definitely helped us with all of our "first time parent" worries. We will definitely recommend Dr. Smith to our family and friends. We can't wait to continue our pregnancy journey with her and her staff!

On Sep 3, 2017 Anonymous said:

First time seeing Dr. Smith, and it was a great experience! She's very nice and was really helpful. I look forward to seeing her more through out my prenatal visits!

On Sep 3, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would tell them about my initial experience in meeting Dr. Smith, which is what I shared in my previous comment, in this survey. I would HIGHLY recommend her. :-)

On Aug 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Smith was very knowledgable and tried her best to help with my situation. We're still trying to work it out but I am confident we will get it sorted out.

On Aug 26, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Smith is very kind and caring

On Sep 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Smith was a wonderful provider. She made sure to address all questions and concerns and gave helpful information. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a OB/GYN.

On Sep 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Smith was fantastic, and so was the nurse(I think she was a nurse?). They both were very friendly, and the insertion procedure for the Nexplanon was minimally uncomfortable. Left a lovely bruise, though. I like showing it off to people to gross them out.

On Sep 16, 2017 Anonymous said:

It was a great visit. I felt very well cared for. The staff was amazing and compassionate and Dr. Smith is very honest and knowledgeable. She is a great addition and asset to MMH.

On Aug 26, 2017 Anonymous said:

I was very impressed by Dr. Smith and her nurse Mariah(spelling?). They were professional, personable and very competent. They made me feel at ease and definitely listened to what I said. I even appreciate the office ladies...they made me feel like a person, not a number. I recently had a mammogram and bone density test done there. I give the whole facility an A+????, Sincerely,Ruth Price

On Sep 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Smith was great :)

On Sep 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Megan Smith was very easy to get along with and professional. Nurse Mariah also made me feel comfortable.

On Sep 4, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great experience! Fast and friendly. Short wait time in the middle of the day. Only waited 5 min. To be seen. Helpful and def. Cared about my needs and questions!!

On Mar 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

It was my first visit to this doctor. The receptionist was helpful and covered everything I needed to know. The time I spent waiting, prep before seeing the doctor was not long. Everyone was personable and very helpful.

On Mar 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

She listened to me and didn’t stare at her computer. She didn’t even bring the computer in the room so she was face to face with me. I appreciate that so much. I felt very comfortable with her.

On Feb 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

She needs better bed side manners

On Feb 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Smith listens to your problems and explains what needs done to make you resolve them.

On Feb 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Keep up the great job you are all amazing!!!!

On Feb 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Smith was kind and courteous, and took care of me in a professional manner. I felt reassured with her clear communication.

On Jan 5, 2018 Anonymous said:

I think Dr. Smith and all of the staff were amazing. They make you feel relaxed. I appreciate all aspects of their office. Everyone was kind and helpful and very professional. I have found my OB-GYN after looking for years.

On Nov 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

She cares a lot about her patients,very nice and makes you feel comfortable about any questions you may have! I'll definitely be seeing her again!

On Oct 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Smith was very knowledgeable and had great choices and recommendations. She also answered all my questions, and she and her nurse were very fun and friendly. I would recommend Dr Smith to my family and friends.

On Oct 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Smith was great! Very nice, easy to talk to, and thorough as I was a new patient! Great visit :)

On Oct 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Smith needs to make herself more down to earth and approachable. Her appearance and stiff manner was hard to deal with. She is clinical and doesn't seem to care for the actual patient.



Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER 10 min
Marietta Memorial ER 10 min
Selby ER 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre 10 min
Back to Top