Reviews

Alexander Minard, MD

Rehabilitative Medicine/Physiatry, Internal Medicine - Physiatry, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Department
400 Matthew Street Suite 306
Marietta, Ohio 45750
740-376-5044
272 Ratings, 53 Comments
 
On May 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Minard is really good at firguring out an approach that doesn't include a bunch of pills...

On May 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great provider with excellent staff and services! Well done on great customer service.

On May 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Minard is one of the best!! I would recommend him to anyone.

On May 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

They are the best. Will do anything in there power to help.

On Apr 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Minard is a great physician. He is very friendly, personable and approachable. He is an excellent listener and a thinker. He is a skilled diagnostician and clinician. Unfortunately I am someone who sees a lot of doctors as I have several medical issues. I see local physician as well as some at Ohio State. Dr. Minard is at the top of the list.

On Mar 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great physician and staff!!

On Jan 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

I was impressed with Dr. Minard. He listened to every concern I had. He explained everything clearly without making me feel I was being talked down to. I never felt hurried during my consultation visit. He made suggestions for treatment while allowing me to have input about how best to approach the goal of finding pain relief. You don't always find this quality in some Physicians. I would, and already have, recommended him to a friend with spine issues. I am so glad to find a physician of this quality.

On Dec 4, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very knowledgeable and compassionate.

On Nov 19, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Minard and his staff were very nice and made me feel very confident in their care.

On Sep 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

The doctor was very knowledgeable and professional. Answered all questions.

On Aug 26, 2017 Anonymous said:

I have seen Dr. Minard for several years and he is always kind, caring, compassionate, and skillful.

On Aug 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

That we really liked the doctor and had hope for first time.Yes, you can use

On Aug 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

Office staff was very friendly and courteous and Dr. Minard spent more time with me then most doctors do. He listened to what I said and never made me feel like my problems were not real. He explained things to me in terms that I could understand instead of using a bunch of medical terminology.

On Aug 12, 2017 Anonymous said:

I was pleased with the amount of time spent on my problem.I have confidence in the diagnosis.

On Sep 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

That dr. was not in a hurry,took time to show me on the computer what he wanted me to use.

On Sep 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

Excellent

On Sep 5, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Minard made a great first impression. I never once felt like he was rushing out to see another patient. He listened to everything I had to say, gave great feedback and I left there knowing exactly what the plan was to get me well. I highly recommend Dr. Minard and his office.

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Love Dr Minard he always takes time and really digs into your issues and comes up with an answer and I recommend him as often as I can.

On Nov 29, 2017 Anonymous said:

Always kind

On Sep 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

If you have any kind of pain and don't any satisfaction from primary doctor. Dr. Minard is a great doctor to help you with your problems. Call his office and ask to see him personally.

On Feb 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Minard is not only a fine physician, but a very caring person. Very personable, knowledgeable, professional, competent. I would refer him to others, just as I have in the past.

On Feb 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

doctor minard and his office go out of their way to do all they can to help even when options are limited

On Feb 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Keep on showing the compassion that you provided me. Doctor Minard and his staff were awesome and greatly appreciated.

On Dec 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

That if you ever need help with pain, Dr. Minard will take very good care of you and is an expert in his field.

On Dec 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Minard is a very caring person and offered choices to help relieve my pain.

On Apr 12, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Minard is a kind, careful, through doctor.

On Apr 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great Visit !

On Apr 7, 2018 Anonymous said:

If you see Dr. Minard you will have a great experience!

On Apr 5, 2018 Anonymous said:

The dr and staff were simply amazing!!! They treated me fantastic!!!

On Apr 5, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Minard is so kind & caring. Tonya is delightful & friendly.Tia drs nurse is a pleasure to talk to & gets back with me when I have a question in a timely manner.

On Apr 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

Excellent care

On Mar 30, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Minard is very knowledgeable and attentive. He cares!

On Mar 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

A kind and thoughtful Phycian. I feel sure Dr. Minard will be able to help me.

On Mar 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Minard is the doctor to see if you are having any kind of problems with your back.

On Mar 5, 2018 Anonymous said:

Good experience

On Dec 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

The nurse and doctor listened to everything we told them and was very nice.I will tell my family about this doctor

On Apr 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

Care was great

On Mar 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

He was very professional and had a good bedside manner. He explained things well and gave treatment options for my current state of health as well as future treatment options for worsening s/s if necessary. I told my husband and friends that I did not feel like a number. I would definitely recommend him. His nurse practitioner student, Stephanie was wonderful as well.

On Mar 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

I found Dr Minard pleasant , informed , and informative . The staffin his office is super . They treat patients with dignity and respect , without being flippant about their duties . I, personallyneed the upbeat attitude in my life .

On Dec 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

I have seen Dr Minard for many years now. I have referred many of my friends to him that have had problems and they all have had the same experience that I have had. Dr Minard is very attentive and helpful. wonderful doctor.

On Nov 19, 2017 Anonymous said:

As for comments see prior section. Same answer would apply here.

On Oct 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

I'm confident in Dr. Minard that my pain issue willbe resolved. feedback - yes

On Oct 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

Appreciated very much the information Dr Minard shared with me and took the time to explain test results and answered my questions patiently. I feel confident in what he has prescribed to help with my hip pain. Thank you.

On Apr 29, 2018 Anonymous said:

Everyone in this office was very friendly and helpful. Thanks

On Apr 26, 2018 Anonymous said:

A very good doctor for pain.

On Apr 25, 2018 Anonymous said:

Every good about reading records before hecomes into the roomto talk to you.

On Jun 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

The staff was tremendous and very helpful and receptionist was kind and courteous.

On Jun 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Minard is a very caring doctor. Who has time to listen to your health problems.

On Jun 15, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have already took my brother to Dr. Minard, I would recommend him and the staff to anyone.

On Jun 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would highly recommend Dr. Minard to all of my family and friends. My experience was prompt, professional and thorough.

On Jun 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

He is very kind, listens and tries his very best to relieve my pain.

On Jun 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

Spent time to explain my situation in detail. Even reviewed X-rays and CTs with me.

On May 25, 2018 Anonymous said:

Will recommend to all who need this type of specialist.



Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER 10 min
Marietta Memorial ER 10 min
Selby ER 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre 10 min
Back to Top