Reviews

Stephen Stanley, DO

Obstetrics/Gynecology
Wayne Street Medical Campus
320 East 8th Street Suite 142
Marietta, Ohio 45750
740-373-4111
463 Ratings, 88 Comments
 
On Jun 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have been a patient of Dr. Stanley for 14 years. He and his staff are excellent caring people. They always make me feel welcome and show they care about me as a person. He has delivered all 3 of my children is his staff is always so supportive. I can’t ssy enough about how wonderful they are.

On May 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very impressed and happy with the care and treatment!

On May 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr.Stanley is caring , compassionate, and knowledgeable of his scope of practice. Highly recommend him for your hysterectomy! They use the latest technology and my recovery is cut in half .

On May 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

Always very pleasant and helpful.

On May 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

I've been a patient of Dr. Stanley for many years. He & his entire staff are always very caring and attentive. I greatly appreciate their office.

On May 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

He always puts me at ease. Always cares. Very knowledgeable.

On May 13, 2018 Anonymous said:

There is no comparison !! He listens no matter how long you need. He's put up with me through all of my issues big small and some he helped when he didn't have to. I am a middle aged woman and I had never gone to a gynecologist regularly until I ended up at Dr Stanley's. He's the Best !

On May 7, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have recommended Dr. Stanley to several of my coworkers and one of them just had surgery last month for her endometriosis. She was very satisfied with her service as I had told her she would be.

On Apr 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Stanley is a very knowledgeable, kind, professional Doctor. He has always made me feel at ease during my exam & explains any questions I might have.

On Apr 26, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very professional, takes time to answer questions, great experience

On Apr 26, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great Dr., very professional and caring! Takes his time and listens to any and all concerns.

On Apr 22, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great provider.

On Apr 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley is a very caring doctor.

On Apr 7, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Stanley is professional, sensitive, and takes his time to make the patient feel comfortable to the extent that one feels like the only patient in the world at that moment. No rushing or feeling like it is just a routine. I have full confidence in Dr. Stanley. Thank you!

On Apr 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would definitely recommend Dr. Stanley. I think he is a great physician.

On Mar 31, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would highly recommend and have recommended this office to family and friends.

On Mar 7, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley takes his time to listen to you. Does not rush you out of the room. He is concerned about you as a person. Treats you like your his family.

On Feb 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

The office is so friendly and concerned about their patients.. But sometimes you do have a long wait..

On Jan 16, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have already recommended Dr. Stanley to family

On Dec 25, 2017 Anonymous said:

This was my first visit to Dr. Stanley. I really liked him; he was easy to talk to, and explained procedures before doing them. I hope he stays @ MMH. The community needs a quality provider like him.

On Dec 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley is very compassionate, understanding, and thorough!

On Nov 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great listener. Provides easy to understand information.

On Oct 29, 2017 Anonymous said:

Have known Steve since he was born and he is knowleabble and willing to answer questions.

On Oct 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Stanley is always there to listen and give you the information no matter what your situation. He is very thorough and always willing to help.

On Sep 25, 2017 Anonymous said:

He's a knowledgeable and approachable provider.

On Sep 3, 2017 Anonymous said:

He is a very nice Doctor and he answers all the question and listens to you very well

On Aug 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

I recommend this office to all of my family and friends. Dr Stanley and the staff are wonderful.

On Jul 19, 2017 Anonymous said:

Just Perfect!

On Jun 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley is very caring and knowledgeable

On May 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

Noone loves to visit an OBGYN office but I will say that I was very thankful for each and every person who helped me through my visit. I was greeted and checked in by the receptionist. She was exceptionally nice and very informative. The process flowed quickly. Soon I was in an exam room, had my vital signs taken and my history reviewed. I felt well taken care of as she asked me why I was seeing the doctor today. Not just assuming I was there as a new patient but actually taking a few extra seconds to find out more about me. It is hard to find that level of concern in today's healthcare environment. Dr. Stanley was wonderful. He took the time to explain and address every concern that I had while providing me with educational tidbits that pertained to my story. From the first smiling face to the last, I was very well taken care of as a patient. I was treated with respect and dignity and felt comfortable in an OBGYN office! If you can't say the same, you need to call Dr. Stanley's office. Thank you again!

On Apr 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

I had a great experience with Dr.Stanley. He was knowledge, professional and comfortable. I think all of these things are key when you are already at the doctor. The experience I had outweighed the office wait time. Dr. Stanley explained to me the next steps and made me feel comfortable. The staff was friendly and the office was clean. I will be continuing with this provider.

On Apr 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley is fantastic! He always listens to my concerns. I have been a patient of his for about two year, and I have to say he is the only one that has listened to me about my symptoms. He is the only one that hasn't been scared to work with me and my rare lung disease that I have. I completely trust him and his staff. I completely recommend Dr. Stanley!

On Jan 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley is amazing. I have all the faith in the world in him. I have concerns about his staff and their knowledge. I had an issue that I experienced in the last month and some of his staff was not helpful with my situation and would not ask the Dr. questions when I would call in. I know that had they contacted him he would have answered my questions.

On Aug 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

I have been a patient with Dr. Stanley for many years. I have gone through normal and high risk pregnancies, post partum depression, normal yearly check ups, and other GYN related concerns with Dr. Stanley. My mother and grandmother are now also patients. He always takes enough time with every patient and makes sure every question is answered and explained thoroughly. Couldn't ask for anything more!

On Jul 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

DR STANLEY IS VERY PERSONABLE AND LISTENS. HE TREATS YOU LIKE A PERSON AND NOT JUST A NUMBER. HE EXPLAINS THINGS TO MAKE THEM EASY TO UNDERSTAND. HE GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND AS A DOCTOR. HE HAS DELIVERED ALL 3 OF MY CHILDREN AND PERFORMED 3 C-SECTIONS. EVEN WHEN HIS LOBBY IS FULL OF PATIENTS AND HE IS RUNNING BEHIND, HE TAKES THE TIME LISTEN. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR STANLEY TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS.

On Jun 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

Friendly staff and physician.

On Jun 29, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very nice and professional that made a dreaded medical appointment seem as normal as possible without embarrasment.

On Jul 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

dr stanley made me feel comfortable and cared for

On Jul 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley is a wonderful doctor. He has an awesome office staff.

On Aug 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley and his staff are very friendly and helpful.

On Aug 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

He is caring and listens.

On Aug 27, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley is very good but office staff is dismissive, unprofessional and lacks compassion for patients.

On Jul 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley is very personable and seems to take an interest in my health and medical concerns.

On Oct 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

Yes friendly and made me feel comfortable talking to him. He treated me with respect.

On Sep 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr, Stanley is very nice, personable, puts you at ease. Observant one of the nicest Dr's I have met.

On Aug 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

That I was completely at ease and happy with my appointment.

On Jul 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very good provider. Yes, you may share my feedback anonymously.

On Oct 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Stanley is an awesome Dr all of my family goes to him.

On Oct 12, 2017 Anonymous said:

He is a very knowledgeable provider.

On Sep 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

Friendly and spends time with you and makes you feel like they aren't in a hurry to get you out.

On Sep 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley is amazing. He always goes the extra mile to make sure he helps you as a patient.

On Dec 2, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley cares about his patients and is easy to talk to.

On Nov 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

He’s very good, and I’d highly recommend him.

On Nov 12, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very caring and thorough

On Nov 7, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley and his staff provide exceptional care. His bedside manner is top notch and he is so patient to listen and help with all your concerns. Some OB appointments can be so uncomfortable but he and his staff make these visits easy. I would highly recommend his care to those I know.

On Dec 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great bed side manner. Good person and a great dr

On Nov 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley and his staff did an excellent job with my care. They made sure to tell me they’d call me within a set frame of time with test results and actually called sooner! I am very impressed with the care they provide and would certainly recommend their office!

On Oct 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Waited for 1 hour in the waiting room.

On Jan 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley’s practice, offices and staff, is the total professional package. The offices are welcoming, bright and pristine. All of the staff is attentive and caring. This practice is one of the best Marietta has to offer patients!

On Jan 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Stanley and his staff were very kind and kept me at ease during the whole process of my appointment.

On Jan 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Stanley always addresses my concerns and spends time listening to what I have to say without making me feel rushed. I feel this is why time in the waiting room can be a little bit longer, but I’ll take that over a provider that rushes through patients.

On Jan 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very friendly doc! We are so happy we made the switch to Dr. Stanley.

On Dec 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley really knows his stuff! I’ve recommended my friends go to him for superb prenatal care and they have recommended their friends go too! Dr. Stanley genuinely cares about each of his patients and provides the best care possible.

On Dec 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very caring Dr. who takes the time to listen to you and respond to you. Takes his time with you and doesn't hurry you out.

On Dec 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

He seemed to be in a hurry.

On Dec 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley is a great physician. He always takes time to listen to any questions and concerns. I would highly recommend him.

On Jan 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

He is too busy but never makes me feel rushed

On Dec 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

Wonderful doctor.

On Dec 6, 2017 Anonymous said:

Provider is A+! Office staff is average. Was to be given info to schedule my mammogram upon check out. I received nothing but my next appt card.

On Mar 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Stanley is awesome!

On Mar 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

That Dr.Stanley and the office staff are very caring and kind answering questions.They may you feel very comfortable in the office.

On Mar 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

Do you not check up into the armpit area anymore during the breast exam? Do you no longer do a pelvic exam?

On Mar 13, 2018 Anonymous said:

He is a great Doctor and follows up on his patients.

On Feb 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stanley is always so welcoming to me, every time I see him regardless of how long it has been, he makes me feel like we just had coffee the day before. So friendly, personable and individualized care!

On Feb 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

Always a pleasant appointment.

On Feb 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

They are all great

On Feb 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great experience

On Jan 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

office staff is top notch always! Doctor Stanley has a way to make me feel very comfortable and is down to earth.

On Jan 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great doctor who is very compassionate about what he does .

On Jan 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

Yes absolutely

On Apr 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would highly recommend Dr Stanley.

On Mar 25, 2018 Anonymous said:

Always a good experience withDr. Stanley and his staff

On Apr 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Doctor Stanley is far and above, the best doctor I have ever seen. He is attentive, thorough and caring. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

On Mar 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

The wait was an hour

On Mar 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

I love Dr Stanley. I’m not always happy with his nurses/medical assistants. I love Kim, the ultra sound tech. She is so sweet and kind. Amy at the front desk is always helpful and kind as well.

On Mar 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

A wonderful doctor. Takes all the time needed to address any questions the patient may have.

On Mar 13, 2018 Anonymous said:

A great doctor!

On Mar 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

IF YOU NEED A GOOD OBGYN PLEASE CONSIDER MY DOCTOR HE IS THE BEST



Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER 10 min
Marietta Memorial ER 10 min
Selby ER 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre 10 min
Back to Top