Reviews

Warner Wang, MD

General Surgery, Surgery, General

400 Matthew Street, Suite 401
Marietta, OH 45750
740-374-2252
314 Ratings, 60 Comments
 
On May 5, 2018 Anonymous said:

Really like Dr wang took time to explain my case

On Apr 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very personable and polite.Gives you all your options and discusses them with you.

On Apr 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very good experience

On Apr 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Friendly and very interested in what I had to say.

On Apr 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

I felt all the staff did a great job and had good follow up and I recommend Marietta Hospital on a regular basis. Thank you

On Apr 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

Again all positive feedback. They were awesome. Loved Dr.Wang and Beverly his nurse.

On Apr 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Good service

On Mar 30, 2018 Anonymous said:

Excellent exam and every thing was in detail what was needed and the way it would be completed.

On May 12, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Wang is very thorough and explains everything very well. He is more than willing to answer any questions and seems to want to be sure you understand everything and feel comfortable with the information given before you leave. His nurse, Kim is so friendly and treated me very well! It was a great experience from beginning with the front desk staff to the end.

On Mar 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr.Wang and al the office staff I was in contact with was very nice, and very attentive. I would refer Dr. Wang to anyone.

On Mar 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very easy to talk to, explains well, listens well.

On Mar 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Wang knows his stuff..

On Feb 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Good doc

On Dec 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

very good

On Sep 23, 2017 Anonymous said:

That I liked Dr. Wang and would recommend him

On Sep 23, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would recommend Dr Wang and his staff to anyone experiencing the same issues I have. What more needs to be said!

On Sep 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

That doctor was very knowledgeable about the problem I was having.

On Sep 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

He is the best.

On Sep 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Wang carefully explained the difference between surveillance and treatment of Barrett's Esophagus. He respected our opinions, answered our questions thoroughly, and spent more time with us than any other doctor had.I was very pleased with my visit to Dr. Wang.

On Aug 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

Upon meeting Dr. Wang I have a very good feeling about him. He is personable, seems to know what he is talking about, and very easy to understand. So far, so good.

On Aug 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr and staff are friendly, caring, and helpful.

On Aug 11, 2017 Anonymous said:

Seems like a very friendly doctor

On Aug 3, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very impressed with not waiting for an hour, staff was great and Dr Wang gives you time. I really liked his manners and work ethics

On Aug 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very helpful and understanding

On Jul 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Wang was very pleasant and took the time to answer my questions.

On Jul 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

Do not go to Dr Wang

On Jul 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

Spent the time needed to explain in detail what his recommendations were and insured we understood.

On Jul 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

Thanks to Dr. Wang he saved my life.

On Jun 29, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Wang was informative and friendly as is Whitney

On Jan 15, 2018 Anonymous said:

I think Dr. Wang will do a fine job. I asked at the desk if he pronounced his name Wang or Wong, because I heard both. The desk clerk said either one. I forgot to ask him when I met him. I'd like to know for sure which is correct, especially since there is a Dr.Wong on MMH staff. If I were talking on the phone, it would make a difference. So for now, I am saying Dr. Warner Wang, so that there is no confusion about which doctor I'm referring to. Thank you.

On Sep 3, 2017 Anonymous said:

I want to thank Dr.Wang for explaining how my surgery went to my husband and parents in a way they could understand. My father felt he was very down to earth in how he spoke with them after an emergency surgery where they had no idea what was wrong. It's nice to know that not only was I taken care of but that the people who were sitting waiting anxiously to see how I was were also taken care of.

On Aug 5, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Warner was absolutely wonderful. I was so concerned in coming to this appointment and he took his time to explain everything to me in a way that I could understand. He listened to everything I had to say, answered all my questions and eased all my fears. He went as far as to draw a picture to help me visualize what was happening with me. He was very knowledgeable of my condition and very honest as to what I can expect. I could not have been more pleased with my appointment. I know what to expect, what to do, when to call, when to go to the ER if needed, and when to call the office. I would recommend Dr. Warner to any of my friends and family without hesitation!

On Sep 27, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Wang did an amazing job going over all the options I have for surgery- very personable and easy to talk to!

On Mar 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

He is amazing because of his positive energy and helpfulness.

On Mar 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Wang and his staff is awesome! Caring and considerate couldn't ask for a better experience with a doctor and his staff.

On Mar 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very friendly staff -- made me feel at ease

On Mar 22, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Wang focused more on my being overweight than the pain I am in. I felt totally dismissed.

On Mar 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

He and his staff are friendly, competent, and efficient. Dr Wang is very knowledgeable and an excellent communicator. I felt completely comfortable with his explanations and recommendations. I was very pleased with my visit.

On Feb 12, 2018 Anonymous said:

Would tell them to absolutely get his attention and ask if he realises what tests, etc. they have already have had, and did he read anything about me before seeing me. Thank You

On Mar 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

First time seeing Dr Wang. He was great, along with his nurses and front desk.

On Mar 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

Excellent visit

On Feb 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have already recommended Dr. Wang and his staff to my colleagues.

On Feb 16, 2018 Anonymous said:

I've already recommended Dr. Wang to a friend. I was very impressed!Yes you may share my feedback.

On Feb 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

he explained every thing good about my surgery that i'm going to have nice and friendly doctor

On Jan 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

I HAD PROMPT SERVICE TO MY CONCERN.

On Jan 16, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Wang is upbeat and very professional. He makes you feel comfortable from the moment he walks into the office. He answers all your questions thoroughly and makes sure that you understand.

On Jan 15, 2018 Anonymous said:

They were tremendous in everyway.

On Jan 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Wang is a very good doctor.

On Jan 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

The doctor did an excellent job of explaining the situation, my options and his recommendation. He also answered all my questions and was not in a rush. The staff was friendly and efficient.

On Dec 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very please.

On Dec 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

So far the Doctor has been very nice and listens. Now we will see if his hand skills are just as good.

On Nov 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Not a good experience at all usually have good Luck with MARIETTA memorial Dr Pickering recommended Dr Wang and he said to my wife I’d ont even know why you are here ? This is Supposed to be a highly educated person no I don’t think so Common sense goes a long way.

On Oct 25, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Wang is friendly, thorough, speaks in general terms for patients to understand methods, determinations, etc. He explains the why/why not, how and everything.

On Jun 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Wang is probably the nicest Doctor that I've ever been to. So, concerned about my problem. His nurses were also.. I would definitely recommend this provider to anyone who has the same issues as myself!

On Jun 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very caring. Seemed sincerely concerned about my problems.

On May 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

Provider was very courteous, was willing to listen and was very knowledgeable.

On May 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

The wait was rediculas almost 2 hours still never seen the dr.

On May 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Wang is a very caring doctor. He listens & works to provide the best possible care. His staff is very friendly & helpful. A great experience!

On May 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Wonderful care!

On May 15, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very knowledgeable, caring, and respectful



Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER 10 min
Marietta Memorial ER 10 min
Selby ER 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre 10 min
Back to Top