Reviews

Karl Ohly, DO

Pediatrics
Wayne Street Medical Campus
310 East 8th Street
Marietta, Ohio 45750
740-373-7197
327 Ratings, 33 Comments
 
On Jun 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

Talks and listens very well

On May 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

He is the BEST pediatrician I’ve had for my child! Thank you for all your time & dedication to your patients. Your hard work does not go unnoticed! Thank you

On May 13, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very good with kids and is very caring about the childs health. answers any questions you may have.

On May 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Ohly is very knowledgeable and is a terrific provider. I feel he truly cares for my children as well as me as a parent. I would recommend him to all of my friends and family.

On May 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Ohly is informative and connects well with my son to make him comfortable. I appreciate his professionalism and care for my child.

On Apr 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Ohly is amazing! He has been my sons doctor since birth, he's 8 now. I couldn't imagine finding a more understanding and caring doctor.

On Apr 30, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Ohly always takes his time to listen to my concerns. I appreciate the care he shows for my daughters.

On Apr 22, 2018 Anonymous said:

As usual, we had a great experience from start to finish! We love Dr. Ohly and always enjoy every visit with him. My kids have never feared coming to see him. They’ve loved him from the start!

On Apr 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Ohly fit my child in when I had an urgent concern. The wait time was good, even though I was a work in. He gave thoughtful explanations and my daughter really liked him. He listened to all of my concerns and explained the reason for the recommended treatment. He is an amazing physician.

On Mar 29, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Ohly is outstanding in his field. Much respect for him and his nurse Jessica!

On Feb 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

I refuse to let Dr Ohly see my kids

On Jan 15, 2018 Anonymous said:

My 2 year old son was not feeling well. He insisted that his baby bear was sick as well. We took baby bear to our appointment. Dr. Ohly was amazing. He did a full exam on baby bear and it made my son very happy!

On Nov 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

We love Dr Ohly! He is so kind and takes his time with our family. Our son has autism and loves Dr Ohly, too.

On Jul 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

The pediatrics office is efficient and the staff is kind. They put the kids at ease and parents too. We had a wonderful experience which is why we still come back after ten years.

On Oct 2, 2017 Anonymous said:

The nurse we had was amazing!! She showed such compassion after administering my children’s vaccines. We were very impressed with her!!

On Sep 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

I love Dr. Ohly however I miss the old staff. They were loving, kind and supportive. His new office staff are cold and impersonable.

On Aug 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Ohly is a wonderful pedestrian and I would highly recommend him.

On Aug 3, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great staff, very clean building, knowledgeable.

On Jul 19, 2017 Anonymous said:

WE REALLY LIKE DR OHLY.HES FRIENDLY AND EASY TO TALK TO. HE TOLD MY SON HE WAS PROUD OF HIM FOR LOOSING WEIGHT. THOSE FEW KIND WORDS REALLY MEANT ALOT TO HIM!:)

On Jul 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Ohly is wonderful with my daughter. She will be graduating and off to college next year and truly wishes she didn't have to change providers once that occurs. He makes her feel at ease and he commicates with her. She respects him and trusts him.

On Jul 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

I appreciate the straight forward approach. Taking each case for its self not lumping every case by what is going on in the community.

On Mar 13, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Ohly has always shown individualized care to all three of my children. He always listens to them and interacts with them in a very peaceful manner. Dr. Ohly listens to my thoughts or concerns and always treats me with respect. He is very knowledgeable and conveys that knowledge in a way that we can all understand. And he al and compliments my 7 year olds drawings :)

On Aug 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Ohly is a very kind and compassionate person who understands males...this is the first visit we have had where he felt "distant" but we will definitely give him the benefit of the doubt because we have used him for years and been very pleased.Dr. Carlson, on the other hand, missed the fact the one of my children was cutting. How do you not see that? Or look for it?

On Dec 11, 2017 Anonymous said:

We really like Dr. Ohly. He is easy to talk to and takes time to explain things. I like how he wasn’t in a hurry to move on to the next patient. Great doctor!

On Mar 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

The dr is great with kids, very well experienced in his profession! My son is never nervous to “go to the Dr.”!

On Mar 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great Doctor smart and very funny, the perfect combination for my family.

On Feb 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

I love this office. The staff is so friendly! Which makes you relax when you are stressing about children. And Dr Ohly is a gem. My kids love him.

On Feb 12, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Ohly has always been very welcoming, kind, gentle with my three children, and very knowledgeable. I love that he listens to my concerns, questions, and opinions and makes me feel valued.

On Feb 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Ohly is very kind and caring. He answers my questions in ways I understand.

On Feb 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

Could not ask for a better physician for my children. Dr Ohly goes above and beyond in both kindness and knowledge. Outstanding in his field!

On Jan 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Ohly always takes his time to explain things, and is always willing to answer questions. He never makes me feel rushed at an appointment, and I always feel my questions have been thoroughly answered.

On Jan 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

He is amazing!

On Dec 29, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Ohly and his staff are very knowledgeable and accommodating. I feel comfortable asking questions and informed by the answers.



Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER 10 min
Marietta Memorial ER 10 min
Selby ER 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre 10 min
Back to Top