Reviews

Christopher Edmands, DO

Department of Internal Medicine
418 Grand Park Ave. Suite 312
Vienna, WV 26105
304-422-3435
294 Ratings, 81 Comments
 
On Jun 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

Best family doctor I've ever had !!!!! My wife and kids go to him we love him like part of the family. Has great personality.

On Jun 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Feel very comfortable with this doctor: personality & expertise!

On Jun 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have been going to his office since he started practicing. Very professional and easy to talk to.

On Jun 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

Don't have a car accident. Don't get cancer. Don't get a bad infection from your operation.

On May 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands is a wonderful doctor who truly cares about his patients. I would recommend him to anyone.

On May 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

I love my doctor! Makes you feel so comfortable. Takes time with you. The best

On May 7, 2018 Anonymous said:

That he’s the best doctor I’ve ever been to

On Apr 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

I had to fight back tears of joy during my new patient visit with Dr. Christophe Edmands. This man is going to help me. I can't tell you what that means to me. He is extraordinary.

On Mar 31, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands is the best Dr. I have ever met. He actually cares about his patient's. I highly recommend him

On Feb 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

He is more than a doctor to me he is also a friend!!! He cares about his patients and does his best to meet their needs. Yes I would refer my friends to him and I have.

On Feb 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

Shows real concern, remembers my history, Is very intelligent, takes the time to ask and listen to my problems, or lack of.

On Jan 31, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands and his staff are a pleasure to work with, and I know he is the first doctor I’ve ever had who really knows and cares about me. He really takes the time to explain things to me.

On Jan 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very happy with him. Look forward to long relationship with him as our primary caregiver.

On Jan 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands is great, I tell all my friends about him.

On Jan 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

He gave me forms to monitor my health better and he will talk and work with me to have better health. That is the feeling I left with that day.

On Jan 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

very good provider!!

On Jan 25, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr Edmands is attentive and knowledgeable. He listens and is aware of my medical background. I feel he is proactive in my care. I’m very grateful to have him, and his staff, taking care of me.

On May 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

I highly recommend Dr. Edmands and his staff. They truly care about their patients. I have and will continue to recommend them to friends and family.

On Apr 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very good dictor

On Mar 25, 2018 Anonymous said:

If you want a caring Dr and staff I would highly recommend Dr. Edmands and his staff.

On Feb 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands is the best, he listens and provides information and is very good at relating in a very down to earth, human to human, caring manner.

On Jan 26, 2018 Anonymous said:

I have no complaints. From the receptionist, nurse, and Dr. Edmands I receive excellent care. Dr. Edmands is understanding, compassionate, and is a good listener and always is willing to help. I've told several friends and family about him and already have a family member that goes there. I trust Dr. Edmands and that, to me, is important.

On Dec 29, 2017 Anonymous said:

That he is an excellent doctor with great supportive staff.

On Dec 16, 2017 Anonymous said:

easy acess from homeshows an interest in your overall healthcare

On Dec 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Doc and his staff are the BEST !

On Nov 2, 2017 Anonymous said:

I have already referred family and my sister and mother in law have started seeing him.

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands is the best family physician! He listens intentively, is very knowledgeable concerning all health needs and shows the utmost respect for patients! I highly recommend Dr. Edmands!

On Sep 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands and his staff are excellent in caring for their patients. Workers there seem happy to be working together for our benefit. A happy workplace means more efficiency and better care.

On Aug 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great Doctor, excellent staff!!!

On Jul 27, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands is very concerned about my health and makes recommendations to improve my health. I feel totally at ease discussing any issues with him and appreciate his detailed diagrams and explanations to answer my questions. Talking about my emotional, spiritual and mental health gives me additional trust in him and more information concerning my overall well being. I fully appreciate all that Dr. Edmands does for me.

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

I have been seeing Dr. Edmands for a long time. He is a good and thorough doc as well as a kind a caring human being.

On Oct 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

Knowledgeable, caring, talks to patient in terms they can understand, friendly & compassionate.

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

I'm planning to tell a few of my family members to contact the office because they are looking for a new doctor.

On Sep 26, 2017 Anonymous said:

Receptionist was a pleasure to speak with and very generous. Put me at ease going into appointment.

On Sep 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr.Edmands and his staff are AMAZING!!

On Sep 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

I already told some Friends he is a Awesome Doctor

On Sep 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands is the consummate professional. He is easy to understand, and he takes the time to thoroughly explain any concerns or questions presented. Very highly recommended!

On Sep 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Good atmosphere and Dr Edmands takes very good care of us !

On Sep 4, 2017 Anonymous said:

This is truly a doctor who cares about his patients!

On Nov 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

He was non-judgmental and let my son decide what he wanted from the visit.

On Aug 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

Would recommend Dr. Edmands and his staff

On Dec 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

I feel very lucky that he accepted me. I was very impressed with him. I called my Brother and his wife and told them that they would be really impressed with him and his staff.

On Dec 11, 2017 Anonymous said:

The doctor and staff were great.

On Dec 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very helpful Listens to what you have to say! Staff is great!

On Nov 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great, thorough, patient doctor experience. Very happy

On Jan 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands is AMAZING! He is a good listener and he really cares. He has a great staff. I highly recommend him.

On Aug 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands and his team are the best!

On Aug 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would say I believe he did notice the problem I was having this time. He is a kind person.

On Jul 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

Amazing doctor !

On Jul 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands is very professional, caring and knowledgeable. He makes things easy to understand. He takes the time to explain things and arm me with ample information to take responsibility for my part in my health care.

On Jul 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Edmands is an outstanding doctor! He truly cares about his patients,

On Feb 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

I always recommend Dr. Edmands to anyone that is looking for a PCP. He is very knowledgeable and encourages health and wellness. He is a very personable physician and I am always happy to see him for my well check visits. He listens to my concerns and treats me like family.

On Feb 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

Knowledgeable and caring doctor.

On Feb 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

He cares about my healthcare and listens to my health concerns. He is better than any doctor i have ever had

On Jan 22, 2018 Anonymous said:

If he is taking new patients, you cannot get a more sincere, knowledgeable doctor.

On Jan 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands and his staff are very concerned about their patients and the delivery of quality concerned service to their patients.

On Dec 23, 2017 Anonymous said:

Excellent in all respects.

On Dec 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

I sincerely recommend Dr. Edmands. He is a wonderful, caring, intelligent doctor who treats his patients like human beings. Thank you!

On Dec 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

The best doctor we have had.

On Dec 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very happy to ha ve Dr. Edmands as our new cAre provider.

On Apr 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would tell them that my Dr is C. Edmands and that I have nothing but good things to say about him and the care he provides.

On Apr 7, 2018 Anonymous said:

Excellent Dr.and staff. Love them all.

On Apr 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very competent.

On Mar 22, 2018 Anonymous said:

Staff is helpful and courteous. Dr Edmands always spends time with me and explains things to me

On Mar 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands has been my doctor for many years. He truly cares about my mind, body, and spirit. He has seen me through my good years and some difficult times. He is a fantastic doctor!

On Mar 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great doctor and great office staff. Would highly recommend

On Mar 15, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands treats you like a person, not just a patient.

On Mar 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

He listens, understands how your whole life affects your health, and really cares.

On Mar 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

Over the years I have sent many friends to Dr. Edmands who have become his patients.

On Feb 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

That the office was very efficient. Dr Edmands was very thorough and easy to talk with. I like the link to the health portal. I was thanked for coming in. I had not had any testing at the Belpre Campus before so the nurse gave me instructions on which building to go to instead of letting me find out for myself.

On Jun 25, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands & his staff always offers courteous support & highly qualified medical care each visit/call.

On Jun 25, 2018 Anonymous said:

He is very good!

On Dec 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very good Doc.& Staff.

On Dec 11, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands and his staff are knowledgeable and kind people and I feel comfortable with them. They listen to what I have to say and I very much appreciate that.

On Oct 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands is a great provider that is truly there for his patients. He always explains medical issues in a way I can understand and shows an exceptional level of professionalism when I'm in the office. He is a top notch physician and someone I would recommend to any friend or family member.

On Oct 25, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would recommend Dr Edmands to anyone. He was very thorough and his office staff was wonderful as well!

On May 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

Really love Dr. Edmands. He is a great doctor

On May 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

wellsatisfied

On May 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands is amazing. He listens to me and treats me with respect. He is caring and truly enjoys his job, it is completely evident. He notices the little things about me and that makes me feel that he cares about more than just my lab results.

On Apr 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

Compassionate, competent, concerned! Could not ask for more!

On Apr 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Edmands is fabulous! He is so caring and really valued what you have to say. He wants to know more than just what physically may be wrong with you. I've never had a more positive experience with any other physician.



Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER 10 min
Marietta Memorial ER 10 min
Selby ER 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre 10 min
Back to Top