Christopher Wheeler, NP

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Interventional Spine & Joint
Belpre Medical Campus
799 Farson Street
Belpre, Ohio
487 Ratings, 86 Comments
On Feb 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

I've been to Ohio State Cleven clinic and my visit yesterday was on time and spent plenty of time with me and answered all my questions and concerns I would recommend this pain management group to anyone

On Feb 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

Already provided info regarding Chris Wheeler in a previous question. I would highly recommend him. Excellent NP. He's very caring and professional

On Feb 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

I came there a few years ago and dr pantelidis and all his staff was great to me. That’s why I really wanted to come back to his office. They are very helpful and nice people

On Feb 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

I was satisfied.

On Feb 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very nice any very well informed

On Jan 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Wheeler was very thorough and to the point, would highly recommend..

On Jan 29, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would recommend this office and Doctors, they are very courteous and helpful. They truly care about their patients. They work with you to get results!

On Jan 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

I definitely tell my friends and family that I highly recommend this office.

On Jan 6, 2018 Anonymous said:


On Dec 23, 2017 Anonymous said:

They are very professional & friendly!

On Dec 23, 2017 Anonymous said:

This provider was the most pleasant person to talk to,very kind and wanted to know everything I was going through and to know how my pain was and where.Very gentle.

On Dec 23, 2017 Anonymous said:

This is the best care of any medical facility I have gone to for issues with my back. I would definitely recommend this facility to my friends and family or anyone needing this type care.

On Dec 16, 2017 Anonymous said:

Again, a very professional setting with an equally professional and friendly staff but I do question subjecting your patients to random drug screenings and pill counts for something like Tylenol 3.

On Dec 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

Chris Wheeler has exceptional knowledge in his speciality. I felt very confident in his skills and expertise.

On Dec 9, 2017 Anonymous said:

Don’t expect a quick fix

On Dec 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

That I received wonderful care and the provider has relieved me of my pain

On Dec 7, 2017 Anonymous said:

Told me where one source of pain is probably coming from. No one else had told me my worst pain probably wasn't coming from my neck.

On Nov 27, 2017 Anonymous said:

Outstanding care!

On Nov 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Marietta Memorial and professionals like Chris Wheeler are credits to our local healthcare system.

On Nov 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Provider was excellent. His nurse is excellent..... Yes

On Nov 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

My experience has always been pleasant and no complaints

On Oct 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

They know what you are going through and can help you get relief from pain.

On Oct 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Working together to accomplish my needs...

On Oct 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

The whole staff from the reception area to the patient rooms are excellent. They are friendly and treat you with respect. Chris is knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. Chris listens and answer any question you may have. The spine center is top notch and I do recommend Dr.P and the center to friends.

On Oct 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would have actually liked to talk to the doctor himself, instead of a Nurse Practitioner...even though the NP might have been very knowledgeable.I made this decision to ( see this doctor ) and ( talk to this doctor ) andI think patients are owed this I had a question that the NP wasn't aware of, which the doctor himself took put this in the making the first day I was there. NP aren't always aware of everything that's going on...even though they are knowledgeable.

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:


On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Chris took his time with me and made me feel very comfortable.

On Oct 2, 2017 Anonymous said:

I believe this provider "Chris Wheeler" has ordered MRI Testing that will reveal the cause of the pain I have been suffering from, and this provider will review the MRI Test results and provide me the proper care and treatment to end my pain in a timely manner.

On Oct 19, 2017 Anonymous said:

We enjoyed talking to Chris Wheeler because he sat and talked to us and never seemed to be in a hurry at any time. he answered our questions so that we could understand and what I was to expect.

On Sep 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

I really like Chris he listens and takes his time with you

On Oct 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

The shots help me and I can live a normal life for a short time. It has been a life saver.

On Sep 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would highly recommend these very caring doctors and their staff, you can't get better treatment anywhere else.

On Sep 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

EVERYONE within your healthcare facility is very professional and caring. Chris Wheeler is very knowledgeable and shows true caring for patients. We appreciate the time he spent will us and his patience as well as expertise in all of the questions and concerns that we had.

On Sep 16, 2017 Anonymous said:

This provider, Dr. Pantelidis is extremely professional, courteous, as well as his staff and all associated.

On Oct 7, 2017 Anonymous said:

I have always recommended Dr Pantelitis & Associates since the start of his practice. I was one of his first patients. He has always done very professional and helpful procedures.

On Sep 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

Chris Wheeler is excellant at his job he really cares about me as a patient, they are lucky to have him

On Sep 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

Everything from making an appointment to getting treatment was effortless. Everyone at this office was so nice and you can tell they really care about getting results and helping their patients achieve the upmost comfort.

On Sep 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

Staff is very friendly, courteous and professional.

On Aug 26, 2017 Anonymous said:


On Aug 26, 2017 Anonymous said:

Respectful, listened to concerns and provided feedback in a neutral but supportive manner. Provided options and explanations. Positive visit. Glad to have met this provider.

On Sep 4, 2017 Anonymous said:

The very best medical place to go.

On Aug 23, 2017 Anonymous said:

Good people with lots of knowledge

On Aug 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

He took his time with me and didn't seem to be in a rush. He answered all of my questions and explained everything so I understand.

On Aug 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

Staff is gracious and willing somewhat to help. I simply forgot to do what the doctor said needed done.

On Aug 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very positive experience. I would recommend this office

On Aug 11, 2017 Anonymous said:

If you need any help with your spine these are the people to go to. They explain everything so that you can understand what's going on with your body.

On Aug 5, 2017 Anonymous said:

The Interventional Spine and Joint, at Marietta Memorial Hospital's Belpre Campus, is a great place to go for back and/or joint treatment. The staff and facility are all very good!

On Aug 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Good place to go for pain relief.

On Jul 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

The office staff are efficient and friendly which puts a person at ease. I liked Dr. Wheeler and his knowledge of my very rare central nervous system disorder. He explained the treatment in a way that was easy to understand and also told me of other options.I'm very happy with the over-all casual atmosphere of the office and staff.

On Jul 9, 2017 Anonymous said:

Everyone at the pain center is awesome! We are moving to SC and wish Chris, Patrick and Dr. Pantelidis could go with us!!!!!The nurses and staff are great!!We will miss them all as well as the entire Marietta medical system...!

On Jul 9, 2017 Anonymous said:

My pain was managed very well

On Jul 3, 2017 Anonymous said:

All the staff was very nice .

On Jul 12, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would tell them to try this office first as they tell it to you straight.

On Jun 25, 2017 Anonymous said:

Chris Wheeler is a great person and he listens and answers your questions.

On Jun 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

To go there is they need help with their pain.

On Jun 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Chris Wheeler knows his business and does not hesitate to answer questions and give information.

On Jun 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

I couldn't ask for a more friendly or helpful staff. Thanks so much.

On Jun 11, 2017 Anonymous said:

Chris Wheeler is an amazing Dr the receptionist are kind of rude though

On Jun 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

I was totally satisfied with my visit with Mr Wheeler! He took the time to explain everything in detail. I did not feel like I was rushed during this office visit.

On Jun 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very knowledgeable, understanding and thorough. Thank you.

On Jun 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

He answered my questions and told me if i have any more pain to call right away and not to wait for it to get worse. He was very concerning and helpful.

On Jun 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

They are just guessing.

On Jun 4, 2017 Anonymous said:

Christopher Wheeler was very knowledgeable and understanding of my condition. I was very comfortable meeting with him. I understood what my next treatment would involve.

On Jun 3, 2017 Anonymous said:

The entire staff are always wonderful and that makes my appointments more enjoyable.

On Jun 2, 2017 Anonymous said:

This was my first meeting with Chris. I found him to be extraordinarily kind and sensitive; I trusted him implicitly. He listened carefully and answered my questions thoroughly. He seemed genuinely concerned about my pain and moved quickly to get me the help that I needed. I cannot recommend him highly enough. I wish I could see him for every follow-up appointment.

On May 27, 2017 Anonymous said:

very helpful and friendly

On Jun 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very friendly staff and all questions were answered.

On May 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

If they were having pain this is the place that may have the solution to helping them feel better. Everyone is helpful.

On May 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

I have already recommended your facility for this type of medical care. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you!

On May 23, 2017 Anonymous said:

I thought Chris Wheeler was great. He already had a suggested plan of treatment for me and offered many choices for where I need to go.

On May 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

I like the people but the wait was too long this time.

On May 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

good service, good timing.

On May 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

If you want someone who is kind, patient and willing to take the time necessary to listen to you, this is the place! I didn't feel rushed or ignored. I left feeling confident that Chris and all the staff, are dedicated and willing to do what is necessary to make me feel better and get to the root of my problem. I would definitely recommend Chris to all my family and friends!!

On May 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

An excellent visit

On May 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

If you want good professional service with very kind respectful people to help you then go up to Dr. Pantilit's office. They will help you with your pain and won't quit trying until you get relief.

On May 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

A quality practice. I am glad I was referred here.

On May 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very professional

On May 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very professional and friendly.

On May 10, 2017 Anonymous said:


On May 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very professional and friendly

On May 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great provider ... my visit was so much more than I expected! Chris was well informed, kind and considerate. He knew the answers to all of my concerns and questions.

On May 1, 2017 Anonymous said:


On Apr 16, 2017 Anonymous said:

Not sure why the clerks need to ask same questions each time I come there! My info is on system and we had to go through everything again! My phone #, my poc, my address, my insurance, etc. just seems redundant

On Apr 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

It is a very good practice to heip with your pain problems.

On Apr 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

easy to talk to, understanding, helpful

On Apr 4, 2017 Anonymous said:

Chris Wheeler is probably one of the finest you'll find, the fact that I could even share horrific life experiences some of which brought me to this facility and not be looked down upon or treated any differently than I had for years at this office is so rewarding, him and all the staff are a group of excellent people!

Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER 10 min
Marietta Memorial ER 10 min
Selby ER 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre 26 min
Back to Top