Reviews

Stacey Brown, FNP

Urology, Surgery, Urology
Marietta Memorial Hospital
401 Matthew Street Suite 303 Allan Hall
Marietta, Ohio 45750
740-373-7828
555 Ratings, 75 Comments
 
On May 5, 2018 Anonymous said:

Definitely a TEN

On Apr 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

I talked with family members when I got home, because of my reoccurring problem, and they were satisfied with the decisions that Stacey made for me.

On Apr 22, 2018 Anonymous said:

Stacey really listened and was understanding with my issues

On Apr 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

Make sure you give your self time to check out each building to figure out where to go.

On Feb 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

SHE LISTENS!!When I feelk bad I just need someone to listen, maybe they can help me.

On Feb 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

The room they did the procedure was absolutely filthy. There were beakers full of blue green fluid that had syringes left from another patient sitting on the counter. There was a tub of a blue fluid that was left from another patient when I walked in the room. The cabinets were open Stacey did not have the supplies necessary to do my procedure. She had to send the PA out multiple times to get supplies that were needed. The floor was filthy. I should have walked out. It was the most disgusting room I've ever been in as far as past patient supplies being left in the room. They were not removed after I left the room. And one comment made was that was very apparent that Stacey has to contend with that environment more than once in a day. Due to the lack of cleanliness of the room I would never come back for another procedure. Stacey was very knowledgeable and I appreciated everything that she was trying to do to help me. in two visits to the neurology department I still after requesting was not able or permitted to speak with a urologist.

On Jan 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would say this entire department is very friendly,professionaland helpful and would (and have) recommend them to family and friends.

On Jan 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

Provider was very knowledgeable and friendly and familiar with my medical history. Very helpful!

On Feb 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

Stacey Brown my both my wife and I feel like we were talking to an old friend,when we left the office we were both laughing about the go feelings we had at a Doctors office.

On Feb 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

Highly recommended

On Feb 8, 2018 Anonymous said:

Everything was well.

On Feb 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

They were great explained things well we nice and friendly answered all my questions I would recommend them to anyone

On Feb 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

Stacey Brown was an excellent Dr.

On Dec 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Stacey Brown was very kind and very professional

On Dec 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

Provider was very knowledgeable

On Nov 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

Her rating should tell you that I think Stacey is ok. I like her and she rates well in my book.

On Nov 11, 2017 Anonymous said:

Good experience

On May 20, 2018 Anonymous said:

That they are caring, and interested in what you have to say.

On Mar 31, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very professional

On Feb 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

Lovey young NP was both friendly and professional

On Jan 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

Everyone was super nice and helpful

On Nov 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

The doctor was very friendly and understanding about my problem, and proceeded to explain it's probable cause and intended treatment. Although she is a younger female and I am a much older man, I felt totally at ease with her.

On Oct 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very nice made sure my questions were answered. Provided me with information for the reason I was there.

On Oct 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

I have developed a great deal of confidence in Staff and services at MMH.

On Sep 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

Gave me sufficient information and allowed me to be in control of decisions about my health, medications, and treatments.

On Dec 7, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would tell them this is the place to go. I have had some past experience with the facility. My live-in girlfriend was treated here and in Marietta. I was impressed with your "bedside manor", and waiting times. Unfortunately, she later died after her cancer treatment, which she over came, but of a heart ailment. I have a special place in my heart for the way she was taken care of. That is why I came here for this situation I find myself in. It is what it is. I have profound trust in your system.

On Jul 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very pleasant person with good medical knowledge.

On Jul 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Made me feel very comfortable during a very personal procedure. No M.D. was necessary.

On Jul 3, 2017 Anonymous said:

That I was very pleased after my visit

On Jul 3, 2017 Anonymous said:

Don't go their. Mass confusion in the office.

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

excellent visit....caring physician

On Oct 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

They are very good.

On Jun 25, 2018 Anonymous said:

Be very wary. Beware the paramedics. Beware the transient Dr. Beware any healthcare provider that has no interest in your input. Consider the necessity of recommended procedures, is it a fundraiser for the hospital or necessary for the health of the patient. Consider the health of your insurance company and your family's economy (co-pays). Remember, the hospital has lots of facilities and personnel to keep busy and will use you whether needed or not. Be wary of treatments worse than the disease or worse than death.

On Jun 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

I had no problems. The waiting room wait was fine and the information I received during the appointment was just what I needed.

On Jun 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

I was very pleased

On Jun 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

Everything was perfect Could not have been better!

On Jun 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Excellent & caring provider.

On Jun 7, 2018 Anonymous said:

that if you need a uroligists services there is none better than the urology dept at MMH I continue to be impressed with how our home town hospital has grown through the years keep up the good work

On Jun 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

Overall she was a good CPA and knowledgeable.

On Jun 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

ALL OK

On Jun 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

I had a good experience, and yes I do know whom to call. ( it is not who, but whom to call) Thank you for your attention.

On May 21, 2018 Anonymous said:

I had a surgical procedure by Dr. Wiseman he was nice very helpful I would recommend this doctor and nurse practitioner Stacy Brown .

On Oct 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Stacey listens and is very friendly.

On Oct 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Efficient office staff.

On Oct 25, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Brown was very nice and. Very interested in helping my problem

On Nov 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

She was seemed to know what to do with me; did not make feel embarrassed and l feel so much better. l will call her with my questions.

On Oct 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

The urology department is very understanding and caring. Stacey explained everything in detail.

On Oct 30, 2017 Anonymous said:

Stacey Brown is a pleasure to be with. She is very helpful and answered all my questions. She even called me personally the next day with the results of my tests.

On Oct 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

The urology department is excellent. The only problem is that there is virtually no parking for the patients which is due to poor management of the hospital in which this office is located.

On Oct 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

very nice

On Oct 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

very attentive and knowledgeable of my medical situation

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very caring and she took her time with me and listened to what I had to say and was able to provide the information I needed.

On Nov 4, 2017 Anonymous said:

very knowledgeable and helpful.

On Oct 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

Stacey Brown was very friendly, thorough, and concern with my health issues. I would defiantly recommend this practice. Thank You!

On Feb 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very smart and caring

On Jan 28, 2018 Anonymous said:

Highly recommend. Very understanding.

On Jan 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

Go at time scheduled long wait

On Apr 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very good experience. Very helpful

On Mar 29, 2018 Anonymous said:

Go to these doctors their the best

On Mar 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would recommend this provider for sure!

On Mar 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Excellent

On Mar 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Stacey was very professional and easy to understand and friendly.

On Mar 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

Please help me get in to see another urologist. I am miserable with pain, burning, and general discomfort. Nothing has helped get rid of the Strep B bacteria infection I have.

On Mar 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

My Urology Department at MMH is wonderful!

On Mar 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

I will tell them after I have been there for awhile. I will be seeing Stacy Brown for the next appointment but I thought I should see Dr. Wiesman

On Mar 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

My experience was quite pleasant and informative

On Sep 24, 2017 Anonymous said:

Appt time was met. Did not have to wait long at all. That was great!

On Jul 9, 2017 Anonymous said:

Stacey explained to me all of the steps to expect if my test comes back positive and what we will do if it isn't. Explained them to me very clearly and easy to understand. I felt as if she did a thorough exam and evaluation.

On Jan 12, 2018 Anonymous said:

If you need a urologist GO THERE

On Feb 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

Things went well. No problems. Thanks

On Dec 11, 2017 Anonymous said:

Stacey was professional and took her time with me despite having an emergency prior to my appointment.

On May 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

She was fantastic. Very attentive and explained everything thoroughly.

On May 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

very good place to go

On May 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

The provider is fine, insist on better clarity when scheduling.

On May 5, 2018 Anonymous said:

Reception staff are prepared, organized, and professional. I felt I was in a friendly place. Nurse prep was aware of my issues and understood problems associated. The nurse practitioner knew my health history and provided answers to all of questions. I know her plan for me. Couldn’t have been more pleased with this appointment.



Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER 10 min
Marietta Memorial ER 10 min
Selby ER 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre 10 min
Back to Top