Reviews

Joseph Cooper, MD

Ophthalmology

210 Seventh Street, Suite 200
Marietta, OH 45750
740-376-5590
576 Ratings, 94 Comments
 
On Jun 14, 2018 Anonymous said:

He was very helpful and explained things so well answered my questions and I asked one I had not before and it helped decide about waiting to have surgery.Thank you so much.

On Jun 7, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Cooper was friendly and prompt.

On Jun 2, 2018 Anonymous said:

That the staff was friendly and very approachable with any concerns you may have, as well as very competent.

On Jun 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

I'd trust my precious eyesight to no one else.

On Jun 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

Visit was on time and everyone was knowledgeable and prompt.

On Jun 6, 2018 Anonymous said:

Wonderful dr and wonderful office staff could not have asked for any better!

On May 24, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great practice!

On May 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Top drawer !!.

On Jun 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

ALL OK

On May 16, 2018 Anonymous said:

Always friendly and helpful.

On May 13, 2018 Anonymous said:

Knowledgeable, caring, and competent.

On Apr 29, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Cooper is knowledgeable, considerate and communicates effectively.

On Apr 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

He takes his time with his patients. Always asks if u have questions .

On Apr 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very knowledgeable.

On Apr 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Go to Dr. Cooper for your eye care needs!

On Apr 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Same as statement above and if you need a good eye Dr. and one that will listen to your concerns and address them make an appt. with Dr, Cooper.

On May 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Cooper and his staff are caring, knowledgeable and interested in a person's health. I have seen them make changes to improve the patient's experience, such as adding a connection to a local optometrist for a $30 glasses check.

On Apr 9, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Cooper was very thorough and reassuring with a detailed explanation of what my issues were. Thankfully, it was nothing serious.

On Apr 5, 2018 Anonymous said:

This was a very thorough evaluation. The doctor discussed in detail the results and the procedure to help my vision. My questions were answered. The staff were friendly and professional.

On Apr 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

Make an appointment if you need to see an eye Dr.

On Feb 27, 2018 Anonymous said:

He is a great Doctor

On Jan 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

If you have any eye problems Dr. Cooper is the one to see !!!

On Jan 7, 2018 Anonymous said:

great very knowledgble!

On Dec 11, 2017 Anonymous said:

He is a very good doctor!!

On Nov 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

For the first time this doctor showed interest in my problem and gave me options and specific pointsto watch for concerning my vision until my next visit.

On Sep 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

.We have the best of the best right here in our backyard.I am so thankful for Dr.Cooper and his staff.

On Aug 19, 2017 Anonymous said:

Excellent

On Jul 23, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Joe Cooper is fantastic. Very thorough with his exam. Explains everything. Takes time to review details. He put me at ease and gave me time to ask questions. Extremely pleased with visit.

On Jul 11, 2017 Anonymous said:

A GREAT BUNCH OF PEOPLE!!!!!!

On Jul 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

The doctor and his staff were very congenial, and listed to and provided answers to my queries. He has been one of my doctors for a number of years, and I have no reason or plan to seek another one.

On Jul 9, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Cooper and staff were very efficient, took time to answer questions to the fullest. A great group. Appreciate their help. The new office was very nice.

On Jul 7, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very nice people to be with

On Jul 2, 2017 Anonymous said:

Excellent doctor ,friendly staff.

On Jul 2, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great with my son, definitely recommend his opinion before driving all the way to Children's hospital in Columbus. Saved us an unnecessary trip!

On Jul 2, 2017 Anonymous said:

Excellent...I trust him with my eyesight.

On Jul 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very good service. Had to change appointment and they found a way to fit me in to accomadate my change.

On Jun 29, 2017 Anonymous said:

Kind

On Jun 25, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would recommend Dr. Cooper.

On Jun 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Cooper is very competent and caring.

On Sep 3, 2017 Anonymous said:

Recommend highly.

On Sep 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Very professional people.

On Aug 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

Memorial Health System rocks!

On Aug 26, 2017 Anonymous said:

He is experienced in eye care and thorough, as is his staff.

On Sep 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

I have been going to Dr. Cooper for years and it's a very good experience. I also love his new office.

On Aug 26, 2017 Anonymous said:

he is one of the best opthalmology

On Aug 18, 2017 Anonymous said:

Really nice people do an excellent job.

On Aug 12, 2017 Anonymous said:

They were all friendly and professional.

On Aug 19, 2017 Anonymous said:

Within a week I referred my husband to this practice!!

On Aug 7, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Cooper is caring, concerned, considerate, complete in his exams, friendly and professional. MMH is fortunate to have him on Staff.

On Jul 31, 2017 Anonymous said:

My opthalmologist is Dr.Joseph Cooper. I've gone to him now for a number of years and have found him to be a fine doctor who takes good care of my eyes. His new office location on 7th St. is easy to find. The parking lot is conveniently right outside his office door.

On Nov 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Cooper is very personal and expressed concern about our health. Easy to talk to and very polite. I would recommend him to all our friends. His staff was very nice and showed sincerity. It was a very good visit. Thank You ...

On Jul 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Excellent Doctor!

On Jul 22, 2017 Anonymous said:

I appreciate the time and care given to me.

On Jul 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Cooper and his staff are the best!!

On Jul 15, 2017 Anonymous said:

In my opinion he was very efficient and courteous!

On Jul 13, 2017 Anonymous said:

I had a sudden urgent vision problem and the office got me in to see Dr Cooper very rapidly, which I was very, very greatful for. Everyone was very professional and welcoming.

On Jul 9, 2017 Anonymous said:

If you really care about your eyesight doctor Joseph Cooper is the best doctor in Marietta to see

On Dec 27, 2017 Anonymous said:

Go to Dr. Cooper. He's the best.

On Dec 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

The doctor-patient relationship was respectful and attentive. It was comfortable and he was easy to talk to but very professional.

On Dec 21, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Cooper and staff did a great job getting me ready for cataract surgery about a year and a half ago. Everything went great and I'm really happy with the results and all the care given !

On Dec 20, 2017 Anonymous said:

I like going to see Dr. Cooper he is a very good eye doctor and his staff is very nice.

On Dec 17, 2017 Anonymous said:

dr cooper is a very caring and wonderful doctor .hes also a great person who cares and gives you sound advice.....

On Dec 16, 2017 Anonymous said:

I would recommend this Doctor

On Jan 11, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would certainly recommend Dr. Cooper to any friends and family. He was very professional and at the same time friendly and approachable.

On Feb 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

The staff is wonderful and Dr Cooper is very helpful.

On Dec 14, 2017 Anonymous said:

Kind and caring, easy to talk to and understand

On Dec 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Cooper is an excellent doctor. Michelle, who is part of his staff and did various tests & procedures was very efficient and professional while still friendly and helpful.

On Dec 8, 2017 Anonymous said:

PLEASANT RECEPTION AND TOOK APPROPRIATE TESTINGS.

On Dec 1, 2017 Anonymous said:

He's a great doctor!

On Nov 25, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr Cooper is very personable and knowledgeable about diseases of the eyes. I had seen him previously for other issues, but he really wasn't sure what was going on with my eye this time.

On Nov 5, 2017 Anonymous said:

I strongly suggest Dr Cooper and his associates if you have an eye or vision need.

On Nov 10, 2017 Anonymous said:

Dr. Cooper has been a healthcare provider for several members of my family and many of my friends and I would recommend him to anyone wishing to get good care.

On Oct 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Great

On Oct 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

Doctor Cooper is a thorough and caring provider.

On Oct 28, 2017 Anonymous said:

good experience.

On Mar 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

Would recommend.

On Jan 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

Visit was timely and results were as I had hoped. Assistant even gave me a cup of hot tea because I had not had breakfast due time restriction problems because of the weather.

On Apr 1, 2018 Anonymous said:

I completely trust Dr. Cooper with all matters regarding my eye care.

On Apr 3, 2018 Anonymous said:

Everything about my visit with Dr Cooper was excellent

On Mar 31, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very thorough answered all questions

On Mar 31, 2018 Anonymous said:

Have been pleased with Dr Cooper and as a retired physician I am careful who I choose for my care

On Mar 29, 2018 Anonymous said:

Great doctor, great assistant. Very, very satisfied with ALL my visits!

On Mar 29, 2018 Anonymous said:

he is good

On Mar 18, 2018 Anonymous said:

He is the best, and if you are going to trust your eyesight to someone it has to be Dr. Cooper.

On Mar 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

I would tell everyone looking for eye care about your office

On Mar 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

The same thing my family told me - Dr. Cooper was the one to see about my eye problem.

On Mar 17, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Cooper and his staff are timely, friendly, and professional explaining what they are doing and allowing you to ask questions.

On Apr 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

That they will be taken care of with the most respect.

On Feb 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

He knew what he was doing& was very helpful&courtious

On Feb 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

Very thorough

On Feb 23, 2018 Anonymous said:

This physician has been respectful and caring to me and my family members. He's an old school doctor who still practices with enthusiasm and compassion for the honor of seeing his patients.

On Feb 19, 2018 Anonymous said:

That Doctor Cooper is a good eye doctor.

On Feb 10, 2018 Anonymous said:

Dr. Cooper and his office staff are much more helpful and friendly than Dr. George's office.

On Feb 4, 2018 Anonymous said:

The office staff was extremely helpful and considerate. Dr Cooper covered the results of the exam very well.



Memorial Health System’s Accreditations & Awards
Memorial Health System
401 Matthew Street, Marietta, OH 45750
(740) 374-1400
© 2017, Memorial Health System.
Belpre Campus ER 10 min
Marietta Memorial ER 10 min
Selby ER 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Marietta 10 min
Physicians Care Express-Belpre 10 min
Back to Top